We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it used to be but still okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Ameritel in Pocatello, Idaho often. Last week we stayed one night and had several problems:
two ice machines were broken
air conditioner not working

We requested a different room and were told that no double queens were available. My husband did not want to sleep in a king bed (I snore). We were finally given a disability equiped room with two queens. They were somewhat accomadating but staff is small during the evening hours.

We would probably stay here again since it is usually nice, has a great hot breakfast, and is convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffysenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 366 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed one night on our way through to Arizona. The price was right, staff friendly and very clean! The beds, pillows etc. were very comfortable and overall, we had a great stay! Free breakfast buffet in the morning was good!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The thing that impressed me the most about this motel wasn't the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the roominess of the rooms, the extremely good breakfast.... It was the fact that the bed sported pure white comforters! Now that is "Sporting Your Clean"! If you can put a spotless white comforter on the bed, EVERYONE knows how clean it is! No fooling the eye here! Impressive! Nice large room, comfortable bed, quiet, air-conditioned nicely. There are also restaurants nearby, and the Applebees gives those who show their Ameritel key card a 10% discount! Next morning, a SUPER yummy breakfast! Selections included: omelets to order, biscuits and sausage gravy, waffles, pastries, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc., etc. - This is a place we will stay on our way to and from southerly locations! HUGE KUDOS AMERITEL! GOOD JOB!

Room Tip: Select the top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ready-two-go-4it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

A stop over during road trip that made us want to stay a second night. The Ameritel Inn is literally our perfect hotel. Clean, quiet rooms with nice bathroom products (bath & body works shampoos plus the same bar soap my husband uses at home!), super friendly staff (we got in late at night and were the last to check in I guess so they greeted us by name and asked how the drive was), free breakfast, fridge and microwave in room, nice indoor pool area and clean, relatively new gym. Nothing bad to say. Even the carpets in the rooms appeared clean enough for yoga at night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OchoAnosdeAyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is a really nice hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are large and well appointed, the location is near the interstate. But, and maybe this is just me, the lighting in the hotel consists of flourescent bulbs that provide very yellow light. It was hard to read in bed. It is not that there are too few lights, it is that the selection of bulbs is wrong.
But the cookies when you check in, the great breakfast, the comfortable bed, this is decent hotel for a reasonable price. The other annonying item, again nit-picking, is the AC is a little noisy.
Still, I'll be back to this hotel next time through Pocatello.

Room Tip: There should not be any bad rooms in this hotel as it is not on a noisy street, but just off the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

There is a reason for the corny title of this review... the AmeriTel Inn was our second overnight stop on our road trip from San Diego to Alberta. On our way back home to San Diego, we stayed at the neighboring Best Western (we did this in order to get a promotional free room from BW). My family and I agreed that the AmeriTel Inn was a much better place to stay. The rooms were clean, the pool was nice & easy to access, and the hotel staff was very friendly. I recommend the AmeriTel to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay in Pocatello.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoadTrippersMSAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way back to Las Vegas from Yellowstone. The rooms were very clean, pillows were kinda soft (I prefer a firmer pillow), but besides that was a nice place. Very close to restaurants and Interstate. We did not use the in door pool, but it was a nice option to have. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was great and had a very nice selection. My only recommendation is that the hall carpeting needs to be changed, it had some stains on it and took away from this great hotel. Would stay here again next time I am in Pocatello, ID.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emsgal4401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
891 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
159 reviews
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello

Address: 1440 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $95 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently remodeled La Quinta Inn & Suites is a comfortable, clean and friendly hotel conveniently located off I-15. Hotel offers 148 guest rooms, including one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites and spa suites. Free hot breakfast buffet each morning. Fresh hot baked cookies each evening. New 40 inch flat screen LCD TV's in most rooms. Premium DirecTV programming with over 110 channels, including premium movie channels. 24 hour indoor heated pool, hot tub and an on-site fitness facility. Business center and free high speed wireless internet throughout the property. Guest laundry and guest vending is also available. Free Parking is available. One of Pocatello's finest restaurant/lounge, The Sandpiper, is located conveniently next door to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Ameritel Hotel Pocatello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing