We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to rest your head”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
Springville, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A nice place to rest your head”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here two nights and enjoyed our stay.

Pros:

Our room was very clean.
Our room was fairly large.
Bed and bedding was comfortable.
Room temperatures controlled by wall thermostat.
Fan that heats the room is quiet.
Front Desk people are friendly and helpful. They had our key ready and waiting for us upon our arrival, so we did not have to wait long to check in.
This hotel has three stories and lots of rooms, building was quiet especially considering how full it seemed to be.
They have over flow seating for breakfast which was helpful because there were a lot of soccer teams there when we were.
Cookies in the lobby upon our arrival, were yummy.
Lots of food choices for breakfast.

Cons:

No fridge or microwaves in our room.
Breakfast was really good Saturday morning but Sunday morning the poor girl working the breakfast area seemed really overwhelmed and was not able to keep up with the demands. Juice ran out, muffins ran out, eggs ran out and she just could not keep up. The Sunday breakfast eggs (that we waiting over ten minutes for) were premade and cold.
Fan that cools the room was very noisy.

Overall a great place to call home for a couple of days.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquaticqueen51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    92
    33
    18
    14
See reviews for
118
73
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This hotel was very clean, quiet and the staff were very friendly. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Parking was plentiful, well-lit and clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4havnfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big arm
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Returning to Montana from our winter in Mx. and Ariz. We had a 32 foot 5th wheel trailer and were a little concerned about available parking. There was no concern as the parking lot was more then adequate. The room was clean and large, quiet and the breakfast was 1st class, help included. We walked less then100 yards to the Sandpiper restaurant and had a very nice and reasonably prime rib dinner, owner/manager very pleasant. We will definately stay there again as we work our way fron the North to South and visa versa. Good stop for Canada travelers coming from St George, Ut and points south.

Room Tip: One block off Interstate, fuel right there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catbkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Front desk scared me as she was on the floor watching/playing with her phone. She was very quick after to get me checked in. Breakfast was good! TV's could use an upgrade. I stay at these hotels mostly for business purposes..this hotel seems to be the oldest looking out of all the ameritels. Still like Ameritel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lancechr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Off the Interstate a bit so not so much traffic noise. Great welcome and very nice room for the price - I think I paid about $76 pre taxes. But the fitness center is FIRST CLASS! Might be one of the best I have been around. Now let's talk about breakfast - wow they had everything and the attendant asked me if there was anything special that he could prepare for me - remember I paid about 76 bucks for this. All hot and colds you would want in an open and clean dining area.

Only stayed one night - but if you take one of the chains over this - you paid too much!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSH80634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storm Lake, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We booked a room for just a night away! This hotel IS now our absolute favorite! 24 hour pool and hot tub! Great FULL Breakfast! The entire hotel is immaculate!!!! Super quiet! Extremely comfortable bed with great comforter! We loved everything about it including the $74.00 rate!! We did not have one thing that wasn't great to say about this hotel! Across the street from Abplebees, Perking, Burger King, Gas Stations, Freeway (I-15)! Will recommend this to everyone! Staff was very friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: Any room will do! Even the hall ways were quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ek6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed at the AmeriTel Inn three times this year due to my sister’s ongoing battle with cancer: 5 days in April, 9 days in June, and 3 days in October. I only have wonderful things to say about each of my 3 stays at AmeriTel Inn in 2011.

First of all, it is always very clean and quiet, the two top things I am looking for in a hotel. It doesn’t matter if the hotel is filled with people, or not, it’s always quiet. Plus the the hotel washes the covers on the bed, not just the sheets, every day. It makes for a clean & comfortable stay.

Another thing I always look for is a fitness facility. AmeriTel Inn has a 24 hour fitness center and pool. The fitness center has a variety of free weights, weight machines, and aerobic machines to choose from. My last visit I noticed that they had added even more equipment! Plus, if you need to work out or swim in the middle of the night, you can!

The breakfasts are amazing. Every morning there is an egg dish and bacon or sausage. You can make your own waffles. There are an assortment of muffins and breads, as well as fruit and cereal. Coffee, juice, tea...it’s all there. Just the breakfasts alone are worth the stay.

The location is great, right off the 15 freeway. Parking is always available. On Sunday morning, I was able to walk to church, not more than a 10 minute walk away, (2 are within walking distance). You can take walks out on a country road nearby, something I really enjoyed. There are convenience stores, gas stations, and restaurants all within walking distance.

And lastly, if you by chance end up with someone in Portneuf Medical Center, the local hospital, you can get a discount on your rate. The hospital is only a 7 minute drive away by freeway. AmeriTel Inn was a great place to return to after a long day of visiting. The people who work at the AmeriTel have been gracious and helpful during this difficult time.

I highly recommend AmeriTel Inn in every way. When you visit once, it is a place you'll return to often, as I do!

Room Tip: You can ask for a microwave and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BedandBreakfastFan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 14 in Pocatello
661 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Address: 1440 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently remodeled La Quinta Inn & Suites is a comfortable, clean and friendly hotel conveniently located off I-15. Hotel offers 148 guest rooms, including one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites and spa suites. Free hot breakfast buffet each morning. Fresh hot baked cookies each evening. New 40 inch flat screen LCD TV's in most rooms. Premium DirecTV programming with over 110 channels, including premium movie channels. 24 hour indoor heated pool, hot tub and an on-site fitness facility. Business center and free high speed wireless internet throughout the property. Guest laundry and guest vending is also available. Free Parking is available. One of Pocatello's finest restaurant/lounge, The Sandpiper, is located conveniently next door to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Ameritel Hotel Pocatello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing