We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Meh, Wouldn't Stay Again”
Review of Ramada Pocatello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Pocatello
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Was Meh, Wouldn't Stay Again”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Me and my family stayed here for one night, as a stop over during our road trip to Southern California. We arrived pretty late, at around 10:30pm, so we were very tired. We booked two rooms, and they gave us 2 rooms on opposite ends of the hotel. One room had a cigerette butt left behind (in a non-smoking room) and another room had a chair with stains on it.

The shower's water temperature at first was freezing cold, and within seconds turned to burning hot.

Well the place did exactly what it was intented for, a place to spend the night, I probably won't be returning again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollywoodCory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    54
    99
    135
    177
See reviews for
223
86
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Instead of finding your way through the road construction maze to the hotel, just keep driving. Just wanting an inexpensive room for a one night stay I opted for the Ramada instead of my standard "go to" hotel brand. I should have spent the extra money. The front desk attendant was not present when we arrived and we waited along with several other guests wanting to check in. The hotel had a general smell. The room was not well cared for and has obviously never been remodeled. The walls are paper thin and you can hear the people in the next room. Towels were paper thin and well worn. I thought that breakfast was included, and perhaps I misread that, but there was no breakfast to be found and the restaurant didn't even appear to be open at 9am.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pocatello hotels

pocatello
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

i've been staying at Ramada for about 3 weeks and the owner of the hotel needs to buy new towel's new sheets i happened to walk out of my room and hear the head house keeper going off on her worker yelling tell her to hurry up that shes being to slow i ask her for towels it take her 3 hours to bring me my towel all she can say is that we dont have enough towels sorry the boss needs to updated all in the hotel it says room sevring so i call and they tell me on more food sevring wont be coming bk when i leave

Room Tip: dont come here people r very rube
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We did not enjoy our visit here one bit. The first room we recieved smelled like something dead so we requested a new room and we were moved. The new room smelled much better but wasnt very clean. The back sliding door was broken and did not lock and there was still coffee in the coffee maker from the previous guests. We will not be staying here again and will not recommended it to anyone else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
678 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
797 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
251 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pocatello

Property: Ramada Pocatello
Address: 133 W Burnside Ave, Pocatello, ID 83202-2403 (Formerly Ramada Pocatello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Pocatello Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing