We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUN DOWN MOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Pocatello
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 489 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed one night, October 5th. Difficult to locate after dark, main sign is not lit. The readerboard announced "best -weekly- rates", which is ominous. No elevator, pick a ground floor room if stairs are an issue. Non-smoking signs everywhere, but the hallway was blue and pungent with cigarette smoke. The room itself was clean and smelled fresh until I turned on the heater, which emitted stale odor. Furniture worn, carpet worn, paint bubbled, corrosion on bathroom hinges. Plusses -bed was nicely made up, bathroom was well stocked. Took a shower about 1030pm, the hot water ran out after 2 minutes. Left it runnning, it warmed up again after 5-7 minutes. Very strange. Side door to the building did not require a card to enter, people just came and went freely. Be careful walking to the side door, the concrete is cracked and buckled. Lobby staff was pleasant and efficient. Housekeeping seems to make a good effort, but you can only do so much with the dated and worn facility. My rating of 3 stars is a generous average. 5 for the employees and their effort, 0-1 for the facility. I will stay elsewhere on my next trip to Pocatello.

Ramada, if you are reading this, its time to update the building or pull the franchise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOUNTAINFOLKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is an older hotel and we got there after pool season, so the pool was closed. But the place is very clean. Decent price, but you do have to pay a couple bucks for the breakfast buffet. I believe the desk agent's name was Jeff,he was very pleasant and provided excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

the rooms was dirty the heater smelled the hallways were dirty building was old only stayed one night and will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank ADAM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
741 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
159 reviews
2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
891 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pocatello

Address: 133 W Burnside Ave, Pocatello, ID 83202-2403 (Formerly Ramada Pocatello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $50 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Pocatello Ramada Inn
Ramada Pocatello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing