We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!!! Will never stay there again!”
Review of Ramada Pocatello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Pocatello
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Believe the reviews on this hotel, we were in town for one night. The girl at the front desk was kind however had no information on the local resturants including the one located in the hotel. The live in residents that stare at you when you pull in and park with their dogs, lawn chairs and BBQ outside the room doors is very uncomfortable, they made us feel like we were intruding. The garbage can at the outside door to the entrance of our room was overflowing with trash, trash all over the ground everywere!! The carpet in our room was not vacumed and no bed spreds, only sheets and a blanket and a small thro for you feet. The maid service nocked on the door twice before checkout to see if we were still in the room....made us feel like we needed to hurry up and get out....which we did NOT! No value here..we paid the same price at the Super 8 in Rexberg the next night and the difference was night and day!
This is EASLY the worst hotel we have stayed at ever!!!! EASLY!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loo2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Pocatello
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 505 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a single night as a stopover on the way from Calgary to Moab. Booked it online with the expectation that a Ramada would have a reasonable level of amenities and cleanliness. Sadly, I was sorely mistaken.

The room had no coffee maker, the TV was an antique CRT and the non-smoking room smelled like it had been changed non-smoking that morning (the rest of the hotel also smelled of stale cigarette smoke). The front desk clerk (the only staff we ever saw) was clueless about the surrounding area (even restaurants next door) and not particularly interested in helping in any way.

Upon opening the door, we were greeted with a dirty floor, dirty bathroom and plastic bags and garbage hanging out from under the bed. The only saving grace was that the beds were comfortable.

Stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: To get the best room, stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Would never ever stay there again we went for a base ball tournament. the pool was not in use we were just there May 14th and 15th. there is nothing for kids to do.
the rooms were dirty cob webs on the ceiling. the patio doors look like they have never been cleaned. Our bar didnt work on the Patio door so we had to use a stick. had to ask for towels took over 30 min to get when we had to get ready for a tournament. How do you not have towels in your rooms and when I called about it they said there probably waiting on the dryer. Come on what happen to ramada Inn they use to be so up class not this place this place was nothing but a DUMP . Our light bulb burnt out in our room we called they told us to come to the fron desk and get one so service definently sucked. Spend the extra money and stay somewhere else that is clean and safe . I would never stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattiecakes0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

The hotel needed a major refurbishment about 10 years ago. First room has large loud dog next door. Second room has outlets that do not work and heat that struggles to warm when the outside temp is about 30.

I have stayed in nicer motel 6's.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadLessTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Had no idea there was an event called "The Simplot" games, and was told I had to leave my regular motel. After calling around the Ramada front desk said they hold a few rooms for displaced guests. It is an older motel but clean, it could use some new furniture as what they have is dated. Over all the room was comfortable and the staff pleasant. I am now making it my main motel for Pocatello after being as to leave from one of the finer motels in Pocatello.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Let me start by saying that is not necessarily a maid issue at this hotel. This hotel is easily the most rundown hotel I have ever visited. The smell of cigarette smoke was horrid throughout the entire facility. Broken items in the room, stains on all towels and beds, damaged lampshades, holes and stains on walls. The list goes on. I cannot imagine Ramada International allowing this hotel to operate much longer under the company name. Believe these reviews before me and steer clear of this nightmare hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This was the absolute most disgusting place i have ever stayed. We left and didnt stay in fact. It smells the minute you walk in the place not just our non smoking room but the entire place. It was filthy. coffee in pot in our room, dirty dried up wash clothes hanging on shower rod. blood dripping down wall by lamp. dirt all over the wall from a dog.. the chair looked like something from a dump. it was so gross and covered in dog hair. i have pictures to prove it and will share if anyone wants them. ditzycristie@msn.com
tried to work something out with expedia.. no help at all so i will never use them again for anything. To even have this hotel on their website is a disgrace. The motel 6 next door was cheaper and cleaner!!!!!!
The halls were filthy. looked like people had puked on the floors and not been cleaned. it was horrid. the bar is smack dab in the middle of the hotel and it isnt a quiet motel bar its a community bar that hundreds of people come to.. AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristiewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
704 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
836 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
257 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pocatello

Address: 133 W Burnside Ave, Pocatello, ID 83202-2403 (Formerly Ramada Pocatello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: $62 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Pocatello Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing