We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the greatest!”
Review of Old Town

Old Town
Ranked #3 of 21 things to do in Pocatello
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Area of Pocatello with surroundings rich in local history.
Pocatello
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the greatest!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I've been to places I liked a lot better but since I live here I guess I'm not a good person to ask

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank josieevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    15
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lot of history”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Old Town is full of history with the old buildings. Pocatello High School has been around for many, many years and you can see the old-time architectural designs in the work.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old Town”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The town has added a lot of new shops and bistro type cafes, which is fun. They have put a lot of effort into giving down town Pocatello a face lift.....but the parking is limited. The shops I visited were nice for browsing....but pretty expensive.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Naconna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Scary and dirty”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

If you want to park your car in front of tatoo parlors, pawn shops, and prostitutes, eat at one of the restaraunts in downtown pocatello. If you love your wife, take her somewhere else!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank bromcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
1,955 reviews
1,077 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,912 helpful votes
“Old RR Station, old hotel--not much to see”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We were passing through the city, went to the visitors center and got information about the old town, mainly to see the old Union Pacific railroad station, which has some interesting points. Across the street is the Hotel Yellowstone, probably a landmark at one time. There are some other buildings from the 1890s-1900s, but not of any significance. The area is a commercial section with some restaurants, but no place that rellly interested us--that seemed to be the feeling we got from the visitors center.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town also viewed

 

Been to Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing