We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding theme rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Pocatello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We recently stayed in the Garden Suite at the Black Swan Inn. The suite is impressively done and very comfortable--a comfortable, circular, feather bed sits under a canopy with sparkling stars in the ceiling; the large flat screen TV is easily visible from the bed or the large two person tub; the bathroom is elegant with dark cherry wood moulding and accents and a large two-person walk-in shower and sauna; and there is a separate breakfast room with a wet bar and refrigerator and microwave. I heartily recommend staying at the Inn--it really is a terrific place to stay for a special occasion. However, considering the premium price the Inn charges, I believe it should improve its service offerings, add some kind of memorable premium feature (i.e. a pillow menu, free wine or sparkling cider, or something else), and improve its breakfast selection. As it stands, the offerings for breakfast are either some snack-type (breakfast bars, etc.) items brought to your room the night before or a $10 voucher to eat breakfast at Perkins, which is only accessible by driving.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NampaIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 291 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2009

Who would expect a fantasy hotel in a city like Pocatello?
This is a small two story hotel where each room has been decorated in a fantasy theme. We stayed in a jungle complete with a working waterfall, small fish pond, large jacuzzi, with lovely murals of jungle scenes on the walls. Check out their website to see pictures.
Although we had booked this room they showed us other choices but we liked this room.
It was very clean and well done. they gave us a coupon for Perkins for breakfast. There was a microwave and small refrigerator in the room.
My husband was a little hesitant after he booked,. He did it as a surprise and hoped it would be good. It was better than good.
I totally recommend it to you,

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank amyarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

I had fun celebrating my 10 year aniversery with my husband at the black swan. I was quite relaxing.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank msgbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

it was a great surprise. My wife was very surprised and loved the theme suite. The room was great

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank ptept94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Traveled I-15 for over 15 years and until June did not know the Black Swan was in Pocatello as it is 1 mile from freeway so not visible. Wish we had know about it much sooner. It was a treat to stay there and we plan to return many times over in order to stay in each of the different themed rooms. Beautifully done rooms and an excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We stayed in the Jungle room and the whole experience was very fun, the rooms are on par with a Holllywood set, very professional. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ate at Buddy's an Italian restaurant two blocks away that was awesome too!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducks242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

This is an amazing place for a romantic getaway. The room was very clean, tastefully done, and an incredible value. The staff was very friendly and very helpful, making sure our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandKUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocatello
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.4 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
878 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites

Address: 746 E Center St, Pocatello, ID 83201-6202
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pocatello
Price Range: $133 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Black Swan Inn offers luxurious theme suites including the Mayan Rain Forest, Enchanted Forest, Atlantis, Egyptian, and Arabian Nights. Celebrate your anniversary, birthday, or any special occasion with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Hotel Pocatello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing