We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but very very fun and luxurious!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Pocatello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
“Small but very very fun and luxurious!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the myan suite and really enjoyed our stay! The fireplace, the two person tub in the treehouse with its own tv, and the 10ft waterfall were all so fun and relaxing! The suite itself was rather small and felt cramped, but we still had a great time! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haleyjoevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    33
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
238
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We planned this hotel for our valentine date. We got the more budget friendly room, the caveman suite. It was shocking how much detail there was to this room. The pictures online just made it look okay, but the room itself was incrediable. The TV was huge but very out dated not hd. You can check movies out at the front desk to use in the dvd player in your room. The tub was great without the jets. Really all the jets were, we're extremely loud and weak. We enjoyed just soaking in the rub with bath salts and no jets. Breakfast was included from red hot roasters. It was okay but not fantastic next time I think we will go with the breakfast basket. My only complaint on the room was that the tub make the room humid and hot so you can't sleep. We tried to turn on the a/c but they had them manually turned off, which would have been fine but we couldn't open a Window because there was no screen and the Window was facing an ally way so we were worried. But other than that it was a fantastic night! Thank you so much.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackswaninn1, Owner at Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
We appreciate the reviews from our guests.
We would like to report that we replaced the TV in this room with a new 51 inch flat screen TV. Now all of our rooms have newer TVs.
We don't turn off our a/c units, so I'm not sure why our guests had a problem with the a/c.
Thanks for taking the time to read this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times and the Sea Cave was the best so far. The pictures on the website do not do the room justice. The lights in the seashell look awesome. The shape of the seashell looks like the bed is not big enough, but it is very misleading.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in the Mayan room which was fantastic. The jet bath upstairs, the double-headed shower in the tree trunk, the comfortable bed, the waterfall going into a small koi pond and the decor were all great. We were given the choice of a hot breakfast next door or a cold breakfast delivered to our room. We chose the hot breakfast which was delicious but slow. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants for dinner. Cannot think of any negatives. We will definitely be staying at this hotel on our next trip through Pocatello.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayfairers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had chosen Pocatello as the last stop on a week of road-tripping because we needed to be in proximity of the SLC airport the next day. So we really had no other reason to be in Pocatello. When choosing a place to sleep that night, we looked through the other generic choices, and then came across this gem. Neither of us had ever stayed in a theme hotel before, so we figured "why not?"

We chose the wild west room. It was great. Fun touches everywhere, from the swinging saloon doors to the "outhouse". The shower/bath combo was the best, with the bath water coming out of a trough like a waterfall, and the shower water coming out of a watering can.

It was super fun. Not luxurious, and there were some quirks. But the overall experience was well worth it.

The staff was friendly and professional.

We had a great time here and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahsin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I booked this as a surprise 40th anniversary for my husband. We stayed in the Wild West Room. It exceeded my expectations. There was so much attention to detail. My husband and I have have done a lot of work on our house and can appreciate all the quality work that they have done on this place. We really enjoyed our stay and would go back there any time if we did not live so far away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

although the concept could be seen as a little tacky... its a good hotel... great staff..
the rooms are beautifully done....lots of attention to detail....we stayed in the jungle room....along with a totem pole...a fish pool...a waterfall....its worth the money...
enjoy yourself....do it......

Room Tip: look at the web site and pick a room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobClifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
2.4 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
641 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites

Property: Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites
Address: 746 E Center St, Pocatello, ID 83201-6202
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Black Swan Inn offers luxurious theme suites including the Mayan Rain Forest, Enchanted Forest, Atlantis, Egyptian, and Arabian Nights. Celebrate your anniversary, birthday, or any special occasion with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Hotel Pocatello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing