We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mayan Rain Forest Rocked!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Pocatello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mayan Rain Forest Rocked!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed in the Mayan Rain Forest on Monday and Egypt on the following Sunday. Both rooms were amazing! The details right down to "Rainforest leaves" shampoo were fun. The artwork and skillmanship is absolutely incredible! Where else can you find a hot tub in a tree house (Mayan) or Cobra water spouts (Egypt). We will be back and many rooms to check out in the future. Thank you for having us!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Overload43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    33
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
238
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed in the Romeo and Juliet suite and it was incredible. The attention to detail with the paintings and the decorations were absolutely amazing. I felt like I was in a different country not in Pocatello. The only bad thing I would say was the tv system was difficult to figure out and we are generation Y people. I loved it! Will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olsibrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was a last minute fun get away. Booked the room on line the night before. It was an easy booking. The staff was great nice and very friendly. We stayed in the Enchanted Forest it was a great and really neat Suite. The Heart shaped tub was really fun. The design and the the theme was just out of this world. It was a fun evening the room was just so great and neat. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to have fun and a new adventure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and i were hesitant to drive all the way to Pocatello to stay at a hotel. We got there and from the moment we stepped into our room to the time we left we were in a relaxing paradise. We loved it and want to return to enjoy it again soon. Such great service and wonderful suites.

Room Tip: the enchanted forest room was a great pick for our romantic getaway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Black San Inn. This time we stayed in the Mayan Rainforest Suite. It was neat. The Jacuzzi tub up in the tree house was the most awesome experience. The bathroom was absolutely frigid though. I'm talking like 40 degrees. The faucets in the shower were very temperatire and took 4 minutes of fiddling to get a good temperature. The room was VERY clean. The heater kept tripping and we had to keep resetting it. The front desk lady was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attickus k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We spent a night here during our latest USA tour. Spectacular design and finish. We stayed in the Wild West Suite and it was totally awesome. Would love to return when we've visited all the states!
Best accomodation in USA to date. Quality of finish was first class. Staff discrete but very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I have been here a few times before and have always enjoyed it. However, this time we were given an unexpected upgrade to stay in another more expensive room directly from the owner, Larry Fisher, in person just because he wanted to do it for us. We were staying for 2 nights and had already checked in to our room and we really liked the room. Larry still let us have the option to upgrade our second night at no cost. We decided to do just that. Both rooms were very nice and enjoyable. This is just another reason why we will continue to be guests at the Black Swan Inn. I can't say enough about this particular stay. This is just the kind of graciousness that says alot about who Larry and his wife really are. This may not be the typical thing they do often, but this sure does solidify our thoughts to be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.4 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
756 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
642 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites

Property: Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites
Address: 746 E Center St, Pocatello, ID 83201-6202
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Black Swan Inn offers luxurious theme suites including the Mayan Rain Forest, Enchanted Forest, Atlantis, Egyptian, and Arabian Nights. Celebrate your anniversary, birthday, or any special occasion with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Hotel Pocatello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing