We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Zenith

Zenith
Ranked #13 of 53 Restaurants in Leederville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

loved it- went with family and had a great night. service was good, food was better. my standout was the beef with tom yum sauce, kids liked the honey chicken and the kuay teow. also- this venue goes way way back including D'Tandoor (recently) and the Golden Chicken Roost (70's). yep I am old.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maroon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great value contemporary Asian”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

BYO and licensed, nice decor, adequate service, reasonable priced dishes. You can't go wrong. Have the peking duck two ways, delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fresh Food, Noisy Room”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I am hampered by the TripAdvisor rating system being only a score out of 5, because i would like to give this place a 7 out of 10.
It is a smallish, new venue with a fairly modern, somewhat stark, interior. We arrived quite early (6:45pm) and it was about 1/3 full.
We were seated, water and prawn crackers were brought to the table, and we commenced our tour of the very extensive menu over a glass of West Oz white (yes, it's BYO with a $6 corkage).
I chose to start with the satay beef sticks and my partner went with clear wonton soup. Both were very tasty.
The restaurant was filling up now, and getting very noisy. There were not a lot of surfaces to soak up the sounds, and it was quite hard to talk across the table.
For mains we went with BBQ Pork in tom yum sauce, mixed vegies and tofu in oyster sauce, and egg fried rice. The dishes were fresh and appetising, and the tom yum had a little bite to it. We couldn't finish it all and they gladly gave us a container to take the remainder home with us.
Overall, and enjoyable pre-movie dinner, with fresh food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RicksWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, West Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Perhaps the nicest food I have tasted in a long time, staff were very prompt, the food was SO fresh and huge servings.
The owner and his wife are always there with a smile, I strongly recommend this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaliLover65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

A Leederville restaurant well worth the visit. Have been looking for a great Asian restaurant near our home since relocating to Perth, not as easy as one would think. Came across Zenith by accident, as it is a little further down Oxford Street than the main cluster of restaurants. The decor is lively and the restaurant is always buzzing with patrons, a good sign, though not strictly true in Perth as we have been to some restaurants with a buzz and have been mightily let down by the food and the quality.
Here at Zenith the food was a real highlight, there were 3 of us, so we opted for one of the banquets and what a good choice that was.
Each dish was well presented and delicious, the staff attentive and obliging. The cost is not cheap, but for Perth not over the top as many are either.
We had the best Asian meal since coming to Perth and left very pleasantly surprised and well and truly satisfied.
I have since been back for take away and treated royally as I waited with offers of a seat and glasses of water, obviously all patrons of Zenith are important.
Well done on a great atmosphere, caring staff and best of all fresh, delicious food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zenith also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Leederville, Vincent
 

Been to Zenith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing