We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lower Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kingsville Apartments
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lower Bay
Granada, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed March 8, 2008

The Kingsville Apartments are situated two minutes walk from the lovely beach at Lower Bay. They are well maintained and very clean. The apartments are actually small bungalows, comprising a lounge with dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom, bathroom and a small terrace. The bedroom has air-conditioning and TV. The bungalows of which I think there are seven are set in lovely gardens. There is also internet access in the office and a phone provided for restaurant reservations. Kay who runs Kingsville is very friendly and helpful. Nearby walkable restaurants, that we would recommend, are Fernando's Hideaway (excellent value and very good food) and Dawn's Place on the beach, where she serves excellent lobster and fish cakes. There are also lots of good restaurants nearby, including the Devils Table, where we had one of the best steaks ever, cooked in a rum and pepper sauce. This is a laid-back paradise. Accommodation on the island is limited. Our preference is definitely the Kingsville Apartments as they are comfortable, good value for money and in a perfect location.

  • Liked — Location and comfort
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank MargaretGranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2008

I was living and working in St Vincent for 9 months and i would go to Bequia often at weekends, staying at Kingsville Apts. It is so perfect, offering peace and tranquility with the fabulous Lower Bay literally 2 mins walk away. The apts are very well equiped, everything you would need - including the all important air conditioning - extremely clean and the staff are excellent. The location is perfect, with 2 restautants within a 10min stroll including a little grocery store. A 10min stroll in the other direction takes you to Princess Margaret Beach. I cannot recommend Kingsville highly enough, it is the ideal spot in the perfect location on a little bit of paradise. I also stayed at Kingsville's sister apt 'Casa Blanca' just up the street from Kingsville, again it was perfect, a 2 bed/2 bath ground flour apt literally 5yds from Lower Bay with air con, with a great size open plan living rm/kitchen - again just perfect. Taxis are never far away if you want to go into port Elizabeth, altho its a lovely 25min dander. If I could I'd be there right now; go for it!

  • Liked — location, air con, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Area could be better lit up at night
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank NatoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2008

Excellent. We had a group of 8 so we booked the 2 2-bedroom villas and it was dirt cheap. All the kitchen/dining utensils are provided so if you are trying to see the Caribbean on a budget (good luck...) this is the place to go.
Kingsville is not technically beachfront, you have about a 30 second walk to stunning Lower Bay Beach.
Just far enough from town to keep you out of trouble, but perfectly located for getting to Port Elizabeth or Friendship Bay.
Amazing value for money.

  • Liked — The price.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank workholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2006

We spent 4 days in July at the Kingsville Apartments in Lower Bay. We had won an auction on skyauction and the room only cost $58US a night including all taxes. Too good to pass up. The cottages were very clean and bright. The grounds are clean and quiet. The beach is only a few yards away. We were there off-season and did not get any houskeeping although you can get fresh towels at the office.

Just down the beach within walking distance is Keegan's Bar, a little further is De Reef restaurant and in the same parking lot is Dawn's Creole Restaurant. Dawn's was closed the whole time. The only thing on the menu at the other 2 places was "fish or chicken, and chips". Go into town and eat along the walkway near the dock area. Tommy's Cantina has Mexican fare...the Port Hole., fish and chicken...I think we tried them all, if for nothing more than a rum punch.

DON'T MISS the turtle sanctuary near Spring. It's great. They have lots of turtles of all sizes. There's also a deserted beach (I think it's called Industry beach) on the way. Stop and picnic or take a swim.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank hesperado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2006

We spent 5 nights in the top floor of the Casa Blanca property. This is managed by Kingsville Apartments. Casa Blanca is a home which has two two-bedroom units for rent. We found the place to be very clean, reasonably priced and an excellent location. We also toured the lower floor unit and it was actually a little nicer than the upper floor. But both were great. We have posted lots of pictures and more information on our sunnytripreports web site.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank OpusTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 22, 2006

We stayed here for six days and found the beach excellent, the apartment clean and comfortable with a good price. The area was perfect with a little market a short walk down the road along the beach and also there was a nice bar on the beach down there.
The water was solar heated, so it was not really hot, but warm enough for a shower after you let it run for a while. The kitchen was clean and well stocked with everything I needed to cook.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2006

Stayed at Kingsville apartments for 5 nights beginning of December 2005. Nice cottages, clean and very close to beach. Staff very helpful and nice. The only disadvantage is when going to Port Elisabeth you have to walk up a "killer" hill before coming to main road.
Goran, Sweden

Helpful?
8 Thank Morris12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Bay
2.9 mi away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bequia Beach Hotel
Bequia Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Friendship
256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Frangipani Hotel
Frangipani Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belmont
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Spring House Bequia
Spring House Bequia
#1 of 1 in Port Elizabeth
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bequia Beachfront Villas
Bequia Beachfront Villas
#2 of 2 in Friendship
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsville Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsville Apartments

Property: Kingsville Apartments
Address: P.O. Box 41 BQ, Lower Bay, Bequia
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Bequia > Lower Bay
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lower Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kingsville Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Kingsville Apartments Bequia/Lower Bay
Kingsville Apartments Hotel Bequia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing