We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great escape”

Review of Francyn Villa

front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view
Flowers at lower level Porch on upper level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
front view
Flowers at lower level
Porch on upper level
Upper porch in the afternoon
Another beautiful sunset from the balcony
The 2nd bedroom on Upper level
Master Bedroom with canopy Installed
Living room on upper level
Ensuite bathroom in master bedroom
Kitchen on Upper Level
Second Bedroom on Upper Level
walkway through garden to upper level
From lower level gazeebo looking into villa
Sunset in October
Sunset
Bathroom in lower level left bedroom of Villa
Bedroom on Lower Level
Garden off Deck
Front garden on Lower level
Upper level garden
Upper Level Garden
View from Lane
Another iPhone shot of Lower Bay
Sign
Typical shot of Port Elizabeth from Ferry
A nice shot of lower Bay from Iphone
Lower bay 1 minute walk away from Villa
View from Sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lower Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael M
Rudy, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“great escape”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I am not Linda but traveled with her and boyfriend with my wife. We enjoyed everything about our experience there, the rooms were great and the living room was also great, We spent a lot of time on the beaches and down town. but when we was home it was great and relaxing.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
Hello Michael,

Thanks for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Jerome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelle...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bequia is definitely a great place for a family gathering.”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Francyn Villa is a great location because Lower Bay is one of the best beaches on the island and also nice casual restaurants within walking distance. The house was comfortable with nice size bedrooms with en suite bathrooms and thank goodness for the mosquito nets and AC in the bedrooms. However, with just a little more work the house could be even more comfortable .... The landscaping should be completed, the linens renewed (sheets with balls and some beach towels need replacing). One of the main reasons for booking the house was for wifi, but it was only available upstairs. The idea of safes in every room is great, however, they were not bolted in, therefore, could easily be removed with the valuables in it! Patrick was very helpful and with the above issues sorted out together with clarification of the deposit on check in I would recommend Francyn Villa.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Property unfinished
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2014
Thank You for your review. Please note like most hotels and guest houses we do charge a security deposit and this policy is clearly identified in this listing and on our website. I am sure that if you had raised the issue of your bedsheets with the housekeeping staff they would have addressed as we do have a large stock of linen. Thank you for complementing our staff on their attentiveness. Hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lyon
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trinidad
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2013
Hello Frances,

Thank you for your review. The additional room is not rented as a standalone apartment, it is offered to guests who have rented the two bedroom room apartment on the upper level or the single bedroom apartment on the lower Level, and require an additional bedroom.

If a guest requires kitchen facilities and TV on the both levels they can of course rent the upper and lower level apartments together.

Bequia and its beaches are generally very tranquil the one exception is the Easter weekend when many locals flock to the beaches. This includes ferry excursions ( normally a younger crowd!) from the mainland.

Look forward to welcoming you to our Villa in the future!

Regards
Jerome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chester
Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FranceNed
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great apartment and position 100m from lower bay best beach on Bequia”
Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

It was nearly perfect. The owner has only just started letting the apartments and it was too sparsely fitted.no bedside lights,no music system,and what is annoying to holidaymakers is 4 knives,4 spoons,4 plates,etc no extras at all which at this price you would expect.Garden unmade. Hopefully owner will listen and these points should be rectified before next year.If he does it will be perfect.

Date of stay: February 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to lower bay beach and restaurants
Liked least: Sparsly fitted
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2012
Thank you stuart for your comments. We did check in with Stuart during his stay and added reading lamps. The upper level apartment does house a maximum of two couples so cutlery for four place settings is provided. Additional items are available on request from our house manager if necessary.

We do expect to be adding some additonal items to the house later this year and that would include a Sony mini hifi shelf system.

We have a detailed inventory of all items in each apartment available on our web site and we welcome any enquiries.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing