We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“River View Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lodge At River's Edge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Orofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We stayed at this hotel and was really surprised at the location it is right on the river and we had a balcony overlooking it. The room was comfortable and clean it has a nice pool with towels. Staff were wecoming too. It has a small gift shop on site. We arrived on a Sunday so many restaurants and shops closed but staff directed us to one that was open. It was a bit basic but ok and the food plentiful. Not much open but we visited the Dam and was very impressed by the helpful member of staff who went out of her way to give information and a film show . Well worth a visit.with kids as they have an area too to keep them amused.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank geminigirlengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Lodge At River's Edge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 490 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2010

This hotel is a bargain. Excellent staff, comfy beds,and relaxing spa and pool.The scenery is beautiful. Get a room with the balcony just to enjoy the sound of the river.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverside13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

We have stayed at the Rivers Edge several times and love it. They do accept dog under 20# even tho the web page says other wise. There is a $20 deposit (non refundable). They provided a dog bed, dish, treat and clean up bags!
Breakfast is provided and was very good. It has improved from prev stays and includes hot items, ffruits etc.
The staff is helpful.
WiFi provided if you have trouble connecting please ask the staff for help
Great Resturant next door for wonderful dinner.
Hotel is on the River and all rooms have a river view

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredinidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2009

This Best Western was just great! We came to Orofino for a cheerleading competition and stayed for 2 nights. We arrived late in the evening and we were so surprised to wake up that first morning to that gorgeous view. We had a great balcony with a view of the river and our kids got to see a fisherman catch a fish right outside our room! Breakfast was wonderful, the pool was great. We swam both nights and they were out of pool towels both times, that was a bummer, but expected with so many cheerleaders swimming around. We had a great weekend of fabulous service, reasonable rates and beautiful weather!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler_from_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2008

This is a very nice hotel and very reasonably priced. The lodge-style building is located on the bank of the Clearwater River in Orofino, ID. It is off the highway and a couple of blocks from the main street of the town. Rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable, with lots of pillows provided. Regular rooms have a a refrigerator, microwave, large TV with cable, a balcony with furniture, and the usual motel amenities. The suites have full sized hot tubs and fireplaces, and larger patios. There is a heated pool and spa. The exercise room has four cardio machines but no strength equipment. A hot breakfast is included with the room: scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, cereal, breads, pastries, biscuits and gravy, and fruit.

There is a computer for guest use in the lobby. Wireless internet and data ports are available in the rooms. There is a large patio overlooking the river. There is a restaurant and bar on the property but I did not try them.

This is a very pleasant hotel and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wguterbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2008

We were able to upgrade to a suite for the first night- it was amazing, had a hot tub, fireplace, skylights, and TONS of space! Absolutely relaxing. Had a normal room the second night and that was nice too. We'll be coming back to stay in the suite again. Serive was fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank zanlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2008

Imagine suddenly finding a clean pleasant hotel in a lovely area by a pretty little river with friendly helpful staff a good lounge bar and then realising that it isn't expensive at all.
That's what happened to me.
I really liked the Lodge at River's Edge. Large car park. Attractive restaurant with good food.

I could have stayed a lot longer but they were fully booked. That's how popular it is..

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGSpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orofino
0.3 mi away
Helgeson Place Hotel Suites
0.4 mi away
White Pine Motel
White Pine Motel
#4 of 4 in Orofino
14 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hearthstone Elegant Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The High Country Inn
The High Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ahsahka
24 reviews
20.3 mi away
Clearwater 12 Motel
Clearwater 12 Motel
#1 of 2 in Kamiah
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lodge At River's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lodge At River's Edge

Address: 615 Main St, Orofino, ID 83544 (Formerly Best Western Plus Lodge At River's Edge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Orofino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Orofino
Price Range: $115 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lodge At River's Edge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Lodge At River's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lodge At River`s Edge Hotel Orofino
Best Western Orofino
Best Western Hotel Orofino
Orofino Best Western
Best Western Lodge At River's Edge Orofino, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing