We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lodge at River's Edge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Orofino
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, United States
1 review
“Delightful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff was very courteous. The room was excellent. The room and the lobby/breakfast area had wonderful views of the river. Great breakfast. What else can I say? This may be the nicest hotel stay I've had all year, and I travel a lot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lodge at River's Edge, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
WOW, thank you for the kind complements. We are so happy that you enjoyed the lobby and river views. The location is hard to beat!!! I will pass on your staff comments, they always love hearing that their efforts are appreciated!
Please come visit us again soon!
Thank you again,
Stephanie Deyo, Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    51
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
100
181
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Wonderful staff. Very clean. Nice restaurant next door for dinner, plus a good breakfast included in a beautiful setting. We could not have been happier with our stay. We would recommend staying here. We would recommend spending the little bit extra to stay on the river side of the hotel. Beautiful.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joepegs1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lodge at River's Edge, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are delighted that you had a great experience. Thank you for mentioning our River View Rooms... right now, with the on and off snow, the view from the patio really is amazing.
We hope you will return soon!
Thank you again,
Stephanie Deyo, Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altaville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were there for my sons wedding-the hotel and the staff were amazing. The food was wonderful. Everyone was so helpful. The beds were so soft and comfortable-the best I've ever slept in at a hotel. Hopefully some day we will e back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lodge at River's Edge, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your amazing words of praise. We LOVE hosting Weddings... they are so much fun and the people are so positive and happy!
I will pass on your kind comments about breakfast to our attendants and let the owners know about your bed review (p.s. if you give us a call we can give you the bed brand!).
We hope you do return soon!
Thank you again,
Stephanie Deyo, Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPLES, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The staff was each and everyone of them ...were absolutely perfect, caring and would do anything at all to make our stay the best, the conditions of the Lodge were very clean with the Lodge effect magnified with the scuptures of fish and elk and the wall mounts of a wide variety of local game: elk, moose, mountain lion, etc....the food was well prepared for breakfast and brought out early to accommodate the hunters, fisherman and early bird business risers!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lodge at River's Edge, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Wow, your review is so kind! I would agree with you, we do have a great staff who really cares! I will pass along your kind words to them.

Most of the decorations and sculptures came from local artists... We would be happy to share the artist names with you if you email us with specifics.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Stephanie Deyo
Best Western Plus Lodge At River's Edge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great experience. The Hotel was clean , friendly and service was great. Great doorway into the river and wilderness areas. Business computer for your use as well as WiFi I would recommend. patio and lounge areas are real nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lodge at River's Edge, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our Lounge areas and property, they are appreciated! We hope you will come see us again soon..... the "gateway" is really pretty in the winter!
Thank you!
Stephanie Deyo
Events & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I travel all over the USA and this Hotel beats all the High priced Big city hotels I love this place its so clean and Nice I stay for work and for Vacation I like it so much The breackfast is the best hotel breakfast of all the hotels and the staff is so nice its like family I highley recoment this wonderful hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lodge at River's Edge, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I will pass on your comments to our staff, they will appreciate that you noticed!!
Please come see us again soon!
~Stephanie Deyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is an excellent place for a meeting/conference. It is a beautiful setting, nice facility and great staff. Most rooms have a beautiful view of the river. There is a very nice restaurant next to the hotel for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank IdahoCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lodge at River's Edge, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our conference room! Our Event Coordinators work very hard to make everything perfect, and they will appreciate you mentioning your experience!

If you have any future events, we would love to host them!

Stephanie Deyo
Event & Marketing Manager
208-476-9999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Lodge at River's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lodge at River's Edge

Property: BEST WESTERN Lodge at River's Edge
Address: 615 Main Street, Orofino, ID 83544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Orofino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Orofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lodge at River's Edge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lodge at River's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lodge At River`s Edge Hotel Orofino
Best Western Orofino
Best Western Hotel Orofino
Orofino Best Western
BEST WESTERN Lodge At River's Edge Orofino, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing