We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get back soon enough”

Josephine's Pizza and RV Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in North Fork
Restaurant details
1 review
“Can't get back soon enough”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Vic and Josephine are absolutely the nicest people you will ever meet. Best pizza you will find west of the Mississippi. It is amazing. They had live music from locals when we were there, they did a great job. In the middle of nowhere it seems, Northfork Idaho is beautiful and you will love it there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Takemts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Level Contributor
172 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“The best pizza ... in the middle of nowhere!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Josephine's pizza is by far the best pizza in the North Fork/Salmon area. The toppings are very creative and plentiful. The crust is perfect - not too thick and not too thin. They offer other appetizers, salads, and entrees as well but we can't stay away from the pizza. They have a very decent wine and beer selection at very reasonable prices. It is owned by a local couple who are highly customer oriented. The husband is the king of the kitchen and his wife does a fabulous job maintaining the dining room area. Don't pass this place up! BTW - they also have RV sites and one bunk room.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Headwindtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

They seemed overwhelmed about being busy. We ordered pizza to go and it was good, but had to wait 40 minutes and then it wasn't super hot. The 2nd night we ordered salads and fish and chips and we're not impressed. The fish was fish sticks, but the salad was normal fare. Again, we had a long wait, they even called back after we placed our order and told us it would be longer. So it was "just OK"

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roalvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALT LAKE CITY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and meatball pizza”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

It's not always open, but it's worth the wait. We had cold, crisp salads and excellent pizza. They offer all kinds and sizes of pizza. This place has atmosphere and great service. Our waitress was a local and took great care of us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRAIG C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fork, Idaho
1 review
“Pizza's”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We come from north of SF where they have great pizza's. My wife is a great judge of food as she is a great cook also. She says Josephine's Pizza's are awesome and i second the motion. The owners are really great people and we just love them.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josephine's Pizza and RV Park also viewed

 

Been to Josephine's Pizza and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing