We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a facelift”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Reviewed November 9, 2006

3 nights in October were enough for me to look for another hotel on my next trip. The room had a musty, uncleaned odor. Very tiny TV that was blurry. Noise from neighboring rooms very easy to hear. They give you a coupon good for either a free breakfast (choice of 3 spartan entries) at the Elmer's next door (very good, by the way) or $2.50 off any other breakfast not on the list.
Very difficult time using my company-issued laptop with their wireless service. Our tech guys couldn't figure it out and the staff knows nothing about wireless.

By the way, the desk staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Baked_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 115 of 115 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2005

We stayed 3 nights while visiting family in Nampa. The staff was helpful, but not outgoing. The kids enjoyed the pool, sauna, and steam room. The rooms themselves were average; you wouldn't want to spend much time there. You get a coupon for free breakfast at the Elmer's next door. It was enough for us, but hearty breakfast eaters would be disappointed. You can also use the coupon for $2.50 off anything on the menu. Overall, we had no problems with the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bratcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Albany, Or.
1
Reviewed April 10, 2005

We enjoyed our stay. the employes were frindly and very helpful.

Stayed: April 2005
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2005

Stayed this past weekend at Shilo Suites. Lodging was arranged by Laura Comini, Shilo Inn, The Dalles.
We needed to make changes, from the original reservation, added an extra adult, and 2 dogs. Staff was very accomodating, pricing was reasonable. Room was clean, well maintained, and centrally located, to our needs. Great place to stay. We will stay with Shilo, again!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike1959TheDallesOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2004

The room, bedding, and towels smelled like chemicals. There's a nearby factory, so that is likely why. The room was a decent size, but the smell made me feel ill so I checked out earlier than I planned to.

2  Thank Jerri_Blank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
27
Reviewed March 9, 2004

Although I've stayed at fancier hotels, this is a nice small town hotel. The rooms are well kept and you're never short on towels. The workout facility will get you by, but don't expect much from their all-in-one machine. They have an indoor pool, but I've never used it.
This hotel is near I-84, and since it's a small town there isn't much traffic...especially if you're going to Boise (or Meridan).

If you want something a little fancier, check out the Hampton Inn a couple of miles up I-84. Otherwise, there's nothing wrong with this hotel.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nampa hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 11 in Nampa
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#4 of 11 in Nampa
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites

Address: 1401 Shilo Dr, Nampa, ID 83687-3065
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range: $92 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Nampa Hotel
Nampa Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing