We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Reviewed October 23, 2008

Very pleasant staff. We were greeted by Savanna( front desk) and Cindy(general manager). So fun and refreshing, but professional at the same time. They supply popcorn, fruit and delicious cookies in the evening. The room was comfortable and large. Right next door is Elmers. The food was good and you get 10% off if you are a guest of the Shilo Inn Suites Hotel.
We will definitely stay at this property again.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 114 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2008

Tari at the Shilo Inn Suites in Nampa, Idaho, was very informative, helpful and nice. We were in town due to a family illness and was unaware of the rewards program. We had mentioned to her that we stay at Shilo Inn Suites whenever possible so she gave us the information for the rewards program. Thank you for seeing a product to suit or need.
Sincerely,
A satisfied new rewards customer.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank car20rox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

We loved the pool (although it was cold), hot tub, and the dry sauna. We ate at the restaurant next door, Elmer's, and the food was pretty good. The only bad thing is that outside the hotel, day and night, the area smelled of garbage. Inside the hotel did not smell like this though, just outside. The hotel also served free coffee’s/cappacino's, latte's (those type of things, I don't drink them so I'm not familiar with what all of them are) that my husband loved. We stayed at this hotel on day 2 of our 10 day motorcycle trip, and I'd stay there again if I was in that area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank elleebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

This hotel is right off the freeway and convenient. Rooms are dated and televisions are very small (19" in my room). Bed was comfortable, but we stayed with a large group and others indicated that their beds were very hard and difficult to sleep on.

Another downer to this hotel is that the rooms are not secure. They still use metal room keys and I had a maintenance person actually enter my room at 9:45PM without knocking - they did apologize and explained that he had a repair to do, but could wait until the next day.

If you are looking for an inexpensive place to get a few hours of shut-eye, it's a good place but if you are planning a vacation you can probably do better.

Indoor pool looked inviting but did not try it out. Staff was friendly and accomodating.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank tobman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2008

Great Place to stay.......Rooms were clean and big and the staff was the friendliest I have encountered. THey went the extra mile to make you feel great. Their service was excellent as they helped my friends and i out in everything we needed from laundry to accomodation switches. I would recommend it to everyone. Rooms are not extravagant but are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WilsDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

Very good basic accommodations for a visit to Nampa/Caldwell/Meridian Idaho. Rooms are clean, well furnished, and comfortable. Had a safety issue with the first room assigned and this was quickly and professionally corrected by the staff. Teisha, Savanna, and GM Cindy Sullivan were all particularly helpful. Standards are consistent with other Shilos we have used, and we will stay at this facility again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ORGinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

We stayed here over the fourth of july week. We planned on staying four nights but enjoyed our stay so much we added a fifth night. The hotel is four stories with interior corridors. The hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub. Our room had a king bed, microwave, refrigerator (large dorm room size) and an extra sink. The air conditioning was cold especially with 100+ degree heat. The hotel has wi-fi throughout our there is a computer in the lobby. The laundry is small only one washer and dryer. Adjacent to the hotel is an Elmer's restaurant. You get a voucher for breakfast. You have your choice of three options at no charge or the coupon is good for $3.50 off your meal (about a 40% discount). There is ample parking. The hotel is adjacent to the interstate (right at the exit) but noise was not an issue. Shilo Hotels are very pet friendly and our large dog was content. Around the hotel is a mostly industrial, a park and ride, rv sales and a mini storage. Nothing interesting to walk to nearby. Across I-84 towards dowtown Nampa there are services (gas, food, grocery). About 5-10 minutes by car. There is also a wonderful park (Lakewood Park) about 5 minutes away by car. There are four Shilo Inns in the greater Boise area. If back in the area we might look at one of the Shilo's closer to Boise but this would be a great plan b. The evening cookies were a nice treat. The free popcorn was a little stale.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Unknown_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 11 in Nampa
132 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#5 of 11 in Nampa
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites

Address: 1401 Shilo Dr, Nampa, ID 83687-3065
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range: $90 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Nampa Hotel
Nampa Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing