We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed while visiting family in the area. The place was clean, and the employees were friendly and treated us like family, while always wearing a smile. The pool entertained my kids for hours! The general manager, Cindy, went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care and enjoying our stay. Thanks for the wonderful time.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
37
25
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

My family and I have been staying for a week in the hotel waiting for our house to close. Everyone has been nice and helpful especially Kylie one of the evening desk clearks. If we needed something she was front and center and not only for us. She made every effort to keep people from waiting. If we had any questions she answered them or found the answer if she wasen't sure. Over all our stay was good and relaxing.

James Wood

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

My mom and I stayed at this hotel while we were attending a horse show at the Idaho Horse Park. The proximity to the IHP was only 2 miles and this was one of the lesser expensive hotels to choose from. Unfortunately, we ended up getting our reservations after the deadline for the Horse Show Special had passed which added up to another $20 per night. But, that is our fault. On a positive note, it was clean, relatively quiet, had a nice indoor pool that was hardly used and offered breakfast at the Copper Creek Inn restaurant next door. This was actually a voucher good for $5 off the menu or pick any three of the following: 2 egg omlete, toast, oatmeal, hash browns, etc. Drinks, including coffee were extra as was a gratuity, but the food was decent. However, I was disappointed that the only fruit they had available was canned peaches.

Now the cons. This hotel hasn't been redecorated since the 90's. Hence, some things were just strange -- the elevator took forever to get to your floor and, once we were up to our room, the oddities continued. The bath towel rack was INSIDE the shower, there was a coffee pot, mircowave and refrigerator, but no dishware (not even paper plates or plastic forks) other than two glasses and two coffee cups, the TV's could be updated to a flat screen, the lamp and alarm clock were attached to the table and we had real keys. While this hotel was a smidge above average, I was expecting more from a Shilo, hence the three star rating. Other than the breakfast and a little bit bigger room, I can equate it to a Motel 6.

Would I come back? Yes, if the price was in the $60 - $70 range, I brought a pet or the rooms were updated.

Room Tip: Recommend staying on the top floor. Both sides of the building have pros and cons. One side has fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leann1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Family of three stayed just one night here, very clean, and quiet. The indoor pool was very enjoyable. Strange to be assigned physical keys. This is an older hotel but very friendly staff. Breakfast (with the ticket voucher) was very nice, fast and yummy. It was just what we were looking for as we passed through.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

We had previously stayed at this motel a year ago and had such a nice stay that when we were traveling through Nampa a few days ago, we were looking forward to staying there. Their price for the rooms was below what we had expected, but when we entered our room we saw why. The room smelled like a combination of bug spray and cleaning products. We opened the windows and decided to go to the attached restaurant for dinner while the room aired out. The restaurant has many decently priced items, the food that we ordered was good, except for the onion rings which were pretty burnt, but only on one side of them. The service at the restaurant was great, the waitress was quick to fill our coffee cups. When we returned to our room, it did smell better. But then we sat on one of the chairs by the window and as we looked toward the bed we noticed that there were crumbs and dust all over the floor that obviously had not been vacuumed recently. There were also crumbs and food particles on the tray which held the coffee maker. When we reached for the ice bucket to go get ice, we almost spilled all of the water that was left in it from who knows when. We then went down to the pool area to relax in the sauna. The steam room worked and was great, but the sauna did not work. This hotel had low priced reasonable rooms, but you definitely get what you pay for. We will not be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to check the room before you rent it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAPPHIREDRAGON39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

We go through Nampa Id, once or twice each year to visit family. We always stay in this hotel for its convience and friendly people. It is an older hotel, and could use some updating, but always clean. Breakfast in the resturant is always excellent, (be sure to ask for your free breakfast ticket as they may forget to give it to you) and a very convientent full breakfast. Older spa and pool, but well kept. A bit difficult to access just now with the road construction, but a good value, and a good nights sleep. Also pet friendly

Room Tip: Consider calling ahead for a pet friendly room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payette, Idaho
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Traveling across country with my grand kids and we have stayed in all sorts of places, And one real important need is a pool! They had one but ice cold and the hot tub was not working, The lounge would only stay open a few hours a day, ( it seemed like 4pm - 9pm ) However the food wasn't bad, rooms 1980's dated but clean.

Room Tip: don't go to the 4th floor, to hot and to hard to get a ride on the elevator..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nashvillejonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear nashvillejonny,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We love to hear from our guests, this helps us to improve on our service and provide the kind of stay our guests have come to expect.

Our hot tub was not working and we are very sorry we did not have it available for you during your stay. It was brought to our attention the pool was not comfortable for our guests and I understand it was adjusted immediately to provide a more comfortable swim. Always let us know when you encounter any problem and we will do everything we can to insure your stay is enjoyable.

Cindy Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Nampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites

Property: Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
Address: 1401 Shilo Drive, Nampa, ID 83687
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Nampa Hotel
Nampa Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing