We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine place to rest your head”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Nampa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Nampa
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fine place to rest your head”
Reviewed February 10, 2010

I never stayed at a motel previous to this and I was pleasantly surprised that everything was clean and working. Staff were friendly enough, internet worked perfectly, basically everything I needed for a nights rest on a roadtrip for a good price. It was really easy to find as well.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y_n_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfbumm, Director of Sales at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
Thank you; so much for your review. It is Guests like you that assist in our Customer Services. We will look forward to seeing you at Super 8 the next time you are traveling our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    109
    95
    69
    44
See reviews for
170
72
54
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NorCal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2009

This was the most economical place we stayed of the four. We paid less than $70 with a senior discount. This hotel is wedged between the highway, a truck stop and the worst part is that it is close to a sugar beet processor with smokey smells of burning sugar coming from there. The rooms are very small but clean. They have microwaves and refrigerators, free Wifi and nice decent bathrooms. The beds are hard. Our air conditioning unit did not work very good and it was loud. The rooms seemed well insulated and even with the location we never heard the traffic or trucks right next door. Overall this was a good one-night place to stay for the price. It is just a basic place to stay with decent amenities. I do not think they have a pool and the hot tub is outside in a gazebo next to the truckers. They allow pets.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akanra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfbumm, Director of Sales at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
Thank you for your review, we take them serious. It is very important to us and assists in Customer Services. We appriciate your comments, this is where we are able to remedy some of the issues our Guests may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
535 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2008

This is the nicest hotel room I've had in 11 months, and I've paid triple what this room cost. I paid $57 total in Dec 2008, and got a clean functional room. The A/C & heat worked perfectly, and drowned out any other noises that could possibly happen. The bed was comfortable. The TV had good channels. The room was tidy. There was a decent desk and chair to work from. The bathroom was nice and had a hair dryer. BONUS -- There was both a refrigerator and microwave in the room. There is a Denny's across the street you can easily walk to, and a convenience gas station store adjacent to the parking lot. The hotel is right off the freeway. The front desk staff was very knowlegable giving directions + friendly. There was a minimal free breakfast + coffee/tea in your room.

The only major improvement would be an outlet for plugging in laptops on the desk. I could not find any open electrical outlets except in the bathroom.

  • Liked — Refrigerator + microwave in room; good heat/AC controls
  • Disliked — No plug beside desk to plug in laptop (or at least I could not find it)
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfbumm, Director of Sales at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
Thank you, so much for your review. We take them serious and it is important to 'hear' our Guests. We look forward to you visiting Super 8 upon your next travel to Nampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2008

Great stay at this hotel for the price that it cost us. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mopena14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfbumm, Director of Sales at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this review, November 8, 2010
Thank you, so much to write a review. We take them serious and it is important to us to 'hear;' our Guests. We look forward to seeing you again at Super 8-Nampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 11 in Nampa
112 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
8.9 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Nampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nampa

Property: Super 8 Nampa
Address: 624 Nampa Blvd., Interstate 84 Exit 35, Nampa, ID 83687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nampa 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nampa Super 8
Nampa Super Eight
Super 8 Nampa Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing