We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy and quick check-in. friendly employees. clean...”
Review of Super 8 Nampa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Nampa
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nampa
Reviewed October 15, 2013

easy and quick check-in. friendly employees. clean facility. breakfast lacking.

very quiet. good location just off freeway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Nampa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 417 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deepak P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Don't expect much, especially if you usually stay at something a bit more upscale like a Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn or Fairfield. No top sheets, I asked them for some and they layed them on the bed so I had to make it. The managers are friendly. The clientele leaves one wondering if the homeless are taken off the streets to stay here. Noisy at best from the nearby highway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfCreekFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deepak P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Booked last minute. Room was clean, air conditioning worked great. Hotel staff was super. Near highway but quiet. Nice quick breakfast options. Laundry available too and Denny's gives you discount if you show your room key. Next to a gas station too in case you need snacks. great quick location off highway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to send in your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and I will pass on your comments to the rest of the staff, I am sure they would love to hear as well that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and may your travels be excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I recently checked into The Nampa Super 8, & i was very impressed with the houskeeping staff, they are very nice & professional & all the rooms were imaculate, The front Desk goes above & beyond to help customers, as well as being very patience & understanding with my 7year old Autistic son. I would recommend that the President of The US stay at Super 8 Nampa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Wow, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I have shared this with all the staff, both front desk and house-keeping, and they join with me in saying, "It was a pleasure, and glad we were able to meet your needs for your stay." We do hope to see your again if your in the need of a hotel stay. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The combined breakfast room and lobby is way too small - but other than that this is a nice property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 12 in Nampa
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
#2 of 3 in Caldwell
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#6 of 12 in Nampa
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Nampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nampa

Address: 624 Nampa Blvd, Interstate 84 Exit 35, Nampa, ID 83687-3238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range: $74 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nampa 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nampa Super 8
Nampa Super Eight
Super 8 Nampa Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing