We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable rooms”
Review of Super 8 Nampa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Nampa
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I am a regular who travels through Nampa once a week. I enjoy staying at this location not only for convenience, but knowing I will get a decent nights sleep in a clean, comfortble and affordable room. They have always been accomedating and even make it a point to try and put me in my same room everytime, which I greatly appreciate. Overall I reccomend this hotel for a good night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 441 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have stayed at several Super 8 motels and this one was the cleanest and friendliest by far. The prices were good and they also have hooked up a deal with Denny's where you get 15% off your meal expense just by showing your room key. The owner was fabulous. She goes above and beyond what most people expect at a Super 8. Her friendly attitude and smile is most welcoming. I would recommend this motel to my pickiest of friends and family. Also, this is a pet friendly place which was an essential need for us in our transition to the Nampa area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrydyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

They only had a smoking room available (honestly, who still has smoking rooms?) which absolutely WREAKED of cigarette smoke, had I known it was going to be this bad I would have said no thanks and kept moving down the interstate. Opening the window and running the AC fan did little to nothing. The water in the bathroom was either scalding hot, or ice cold, it took me a good 5 minutes to get it to a tolerable temperature but my girlfriend had to take an uncomfortable shower.

Price wasn't terrible, I'd say competitive, and they allow pets, hence the 2 stars instead of 1. Also the night time attendant was pleasant, but I'd rather have a jerk check me in to a nice room, instead of spending the night in this one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Traveler2256141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

First time in a Super 8 as I'm usually at Motel 6 on one night travels. Room was large, they had hair dryers (they don't at M6) and Coffee. I like that you need your key to enter side doors for extra security.

Staff very pleasant and while you have a choice of a number of hotels I think this property for the money is a good choice.

Plenty of parking close to your room.

I'll book Super 8 in the future as well.

Room Tip: Back rooms not facing main road might be better although I can't say I was bothered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nshugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here in mid July 2012 for a family reunion weekend. Upon checking into our room, we noticed the A/C was putting out very little air and it was above 90 degrees outside. Also, our refrigerator didn't work at all and we had brought food in a cooler to put in there. We told the front desk lady and it took about an hour for a maintenance worker to come check it out. First, she told us she may be able to find us a fan for our room since the a/c wasn't working. That was not okay with us! Later that night, she FINALLY brought us in a new a/c unit. She, then, unplugged and pulled out our fridge into the middle of our room while she went to find a new one (which took a while) My husband eventually just had to move it into the hallway to get it out of our way.
We were on the 3rd floor in a non-smoking room and our whole floor and room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.
Pro's are the Denny's right across the street (15% discount with your room key), and the little gas station across the parking lot, the front staff were very friendly.
I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor smells like cigarette smoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was another super 8 i was pleased with every time i had to pick up or deliver in boise, i always stayed here in nampa because it was a lot quieter,less traffic, big parking lot for my truck and very freindly staff also had store and restaurant within walking distance. i really enjoyed it there. ex Truck driver. ken freitas

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shifterken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had no smell or noise issues at all, staff was very pleasant and coffee and pastries to boot.Come on for a motel in the 60$ range it is just fine!!!!...PS Dennys is right across the street!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joekidd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nampa hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 11 in Nampa
132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Nampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nampa

Address: 624 Nampa Blvd, Interstate 84 Exit 35, Nampa, ID 83687-3238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range: $58 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nampa 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nampa Super 8
Nampa Super Eight
Super 8 Nampa Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing