We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of Brick 29

Brick 29
Ranked #1 of 200 Restaurants in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Short beer list but they change frequently and they are local. I had the burger and should not have added cheese because if was delicious and the cheese hid that.

Good service feels like a secret place because the sign is small and its in the basement of the Masonic lodge. Great vibe.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    55
    28
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Outstanding Lunch”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Last week we enjoyed a wonderful lunch. The food and service were very enjoyable. It was so good we went back again this week.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Food was fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I was visiting friends and knew nothing of the restaurants in Nampa. We went here for a birthday celebration. There were five of us. The outside is immense as it looks like an old Masonic building. But once inside and entering the restaurant, the decor, ambience is inviting. Our waiter was outstanding. The food was just absolutely delicious! This place was a nice surprise!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank MadeinMT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellogg, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, I can't say enough!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

While in the Nampa area, I took a date here. The service was great and the atmosphere was great too, but the food! Wow, literally the best meal I've ever eaten! I had the roasted lamb shank with wild mushroom risotto! It was a great experience and worth every penny! I will be going back as often as I can! I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice meal. I can't believe its ranked #2!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Incredible meal!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and I were stuck in Nampa and decided to make a date out of it. Brick 29 had good reviews on TripAdvisor so we thought we'd check it out. From the outside, the place doesn't look like much so we were a little worried. When we actually walked into the restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised by the sharp decor, so we ordered a few drinks and settled in. The service was good and the drinks were great, so we were feeling good about the place. I ordered the chicken with crispy polenta and my wife had the eggplant Napoleon,and that's when we realized we weren't in a typical small town restaurant. We were both blown away by the high quality of the food--the dishes were sensational. I've eaten all over the world, and I can't believe I'm typing this--but the food was on par with some of the best I've ever had. This place is a real gem. Highly recommended, and I will go out of my way to return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brick 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing