We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stay here often for business and the staff is really friendly and the rooms are always very clean. The location is perfect for anywhere in the Boise area with easy access to the interstate, food and shopping. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 146 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

This Hotel is by far the best Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed at. From the moment I stepped foot into the Clean Hotel Lobby I felt so comfortable and appreciated for being a guest. (Unlike the Hampton and many other hotels I stayed at. Who just treat me like a #) Your Front Desk Clerk who checked me in I believe his name was Z was so friendly and happy. He helped me locate me to my room and even got me to sign up with the rewards program. My Room was perfect! Nice and big and spacious and very clean! The freeway noise is not as bad as everyone makes it to be. The Breakfast was excellent and the Morning Front desk Gentlemen I believe his name was Steven was friendly too! Unbelievable I was shocked I found a Hotel with staff members that actually care about how my day is going! I LOVED THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS!! I am going to recommend this Hotel to all my friends and family and I can't wait to come back and stay again. This is my home away home! Good Job Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Nampa Keep up the Good Work!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Preacher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schopke, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Sorry about such a late response to your review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear about your stay with us. Z is a wonderful man, always upbeat and ready to welcome everybody. We treasure him greatly. Thank you for such a terrific review and I hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely
Rob Schopke
Director of Sales and Marketing
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Nampa Idaho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I found the staff to be the most friendly I have found. Whenever I stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Nampa, Idaho I always have a great stay and I think it is all do to great staff. I saw other reviews say the freeway noise was a problem, but it didn't bother me at all. Overall this is a beautiful hotel with absolutely great suites.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We are glad that you stayed at the HI Express in Nampa. We strive to do our best to maintain a very clean and comfortable hotel for our guests that stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back our way. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Rooms were exceptionly clean and well appointed. It is time to replace the mattresses. Staff friendly and helpful. Location excellent from the airport and the non free way side is quiet. As usual the breakfast though adequate is lacking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schopke, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

I wanted to thank you for your review, sorry it is so late. We always strive to do our best. If there is anything you need on your next stay with us, please don't hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Rob Schopke
Director of Sales and Marketing
Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Nampa Idaho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Rooms are nice and comfortable, Nice flatscreen TV's, decent wifi my only issue is if you get a room on the freeway side you will hear each and every car and truck that goes by ( A/C system has no constant fan setting to drown out the noise ) So I would say to ask for an Even numbered room ( they are on the opposite side to the freeway ) other than that I would have to say a very nice hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel or you will hear every car and truck that goes by on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing us. We appreciate your honest feedback about the traffic noise. It is always a catch building close to the road for easy access, but balancing the location with the traffic noise is at times a challenge. We would love to accommodate you in a room facing the opposite direction on your next stay. Thanks again for being our guests and reviewing us-We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I love staying at Holiday Inn Expresses because for the most part they are usually fairly new. This one, is by far, the nicest one we've stayed at. The lobby, rooms, everything was very high end and extremely nice. We will for sure be staying there again on our drives back and forth to Provo.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for such a great review. We are always pleased to hear such positive feedback and we will pass on your review to our team. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express Hotels there is with the vaulted fire stone fire place entry, spiral staircase, AND has hired a courteous professional staff that know how to treat their guests right. Rooms are spacious and comfy. Great for kids witht the pool area and the lounge / den area is great for those that just like to chill.. Exceeded my expectations. Can't go wrong with the free breakfast. Best value for the $$$. We will be returning!

Room Tip: Room 231 on second floor is perfect for b-day parties!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for the great comments. We love to hear such great reviews of our hotel. We do have great rooms for birthday parties. We have rooms that fit almost every need. We look forward to hosting your next staycation/getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nampa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#6 of 12 in Nampa
5 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 12 in Nampa
131 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center

Address: 4104 E Flamingo Ave, Nampa, ID 83687-9632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range: $136 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nampa, ID Enjoy a comfortable stay at the Nampa, Idaho, Holiday Inn Express Hotel, conveniently located just one mile from the Nampa Municipal Airport and 15 miles from the Boise Municipal Airport. Our Nampa, ID hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport as well as local shuttle services. Leisure travelers will enjoy lodging at our Nampa hotel, located off of Interstate 84 with access to Idaho attractions including Boise State University, family-friendly Roaring Springs Water Park, Boise Zoo, Lake Lowell and the Warhawk Air Museum. Other nearby sites include the Sawtooth Winery, Centennial Golf Course and the Nampa Civic Center. Unlike other hotels in Nampa that business travelers may find disappointing, you will be impressed with the accommodations we provide. Along with being in close proximity to the Idaho Center, our hotel is also near several local businesses such as the Karcher Mall, Micron and Amalgated Sugar. With a convenient location, two large meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center, you'll be able to finish the job at our Nampa hotel. During your visit to our hotel in Nampa, Idaho, enjoy premium amenities that include free high-speed Internet, an indoor, heated pool, a fitness center and a hot complimentary breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservation now, and enjoy our fabulous hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Letha
Holiday Inn Express Nampa
Letha Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa At The Idaho Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing