We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Town”
Review of The Egg Factory

The Egg Factory
Ranked #3 of 200 Restaurants in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Boise
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Took a group of friends here for breakfast for the first time and we were not disappointed. Service was fantastic, the coffee was very good and the food was excellent...The best Chicken Fried Steak I have had in town and the biscuits were to die for. Prices were about $10 or less per person.. This place has the whole package!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chaisem28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    38
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Nampa”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Visited the Egg Factory for the first time in July 2013. The breakfast are huge and very tasty. I ordered a ham & cheese omelet and it was one the best. The restaurant is old. It looks more like an old diner but the food & service are awesome. Always crowded for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edithel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, NH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent food, but don't rush”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We ate here once in our two days in Nampa. Food was very good, price was decent. Lots of choice. Service seemed a bit slow, but maybe I've just become an impatient Easterner since leaving Nampa in the '60s. As with every place we went in Nampa, staff was very friendly. I'd go here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marksalot-nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
“BOMB DOT COM”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Best breakfast joint in town. The California benedict with egg, avocado, bacon and hollandaise sauce makes it eggcellent. The servers are always the best too. Expect to have a ten or fifteen minute wait on the weekends. Worth it though. Check it out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harmony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“"Delicious breakfast"”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I love to eat breakfast here with my family. I always order the "Strawberry Fields French Toast"
It is smothered with strawberries and whipped cream, it is GOODLICIOUS!. Also all the ommelettes are very tasty. The atmosphere is country- like, and you choose where to sit down. This is my favorite breakfast restaurant. Thier lunch menu is also great. Give it a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodLover951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Egg Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing