We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great people and food!”
Review of The Egg Factory

The Egg Factory
Ranked #3 of 204 Restaurants in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Nampa, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Really great people and food!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just a down to earth, hometown restaurant. I always enjoy eating here. They have a pretty extensive menu, the servers are always friendly, and the restaurant is roomy, even though it's small. Great pancakes, eggs and service, you cannot go wrong eating here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nogrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    38
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent breakfast, but skip the coffee. This can be a little busy on the weekends, but worth the wait.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank coffeegayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food is way better then the service.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have been here a handful of times and the food is pretty good. There is plenty of food brought out for the money. Today is the first day that I have gotten good service. The first few times the waitresses were not that hospitable and one was even kinda rude. If you are looking for a place that serves a pretty good breakfast and won't break your wallet I suggest you give them a try.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Didn't try the eggs, but the pancakes were good!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I had the lemon poppyseed pancakes, and they were very good! I wasn't super impressessed with the time it took to get our food, or the hurry or waitress always seemed to be in, but it was still enjoyable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rainn2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't pass this place up...Excellent Food with large portions”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Arrived with a party of 8 people. We were seated within 10 minutes. This was the best breakfast ever! Everything was fresh...tasted so good. The menu will accomodate fickle taste buds and all appetite sizes. Good prices. This local eatery is a must have visit. The service is top notch. The large rooster outside is a photo opportunity waiting to be snapped while waiting to be seated.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ingwerson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Egg Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Egg Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing