We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice upscale restaurant”
Review of Copper Canyon Restaurant - CLOSED

Copper Canyon Restaurant
Price range: $9 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice upscale restaurant”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

There are not many nice upscale restaurants in Nampa. If you have a special occasion to celebrate come here. Food is great, service is good, prices a little on the high side for most people but if you want cheap go to McDonalds! A Two for One coupon brought us here and we came back again, but there are a lot of other options in the "casual" fine dining area for a lot less money. Texas Roadhouse is hard to beat for good steak at a reasonable price....but very noisy. If you want a more "romantic" quiet setting this the Copper Canyon is a good option.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best eating experience in Nampa”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I couldn't recommend this restaurant higher. I have a lot of food allergies, and sometimes have a difficult time eating out. I had a wonderful experience at Copper Canyon. Normally I just ask for olive oil or no oil on my seafood to be safe, but the server and the chef went out of their way to accommodate my many allergies and make me something unique an delicious. Everyone in my party really enjoyed their food. Great service and delicious food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deinoncote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We miss the old place, more atmosphere, although you do have a very pretty view overlooking the golf course and a beautiful Idaho sunset. Food is very tasty and unique dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jJessup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always delicious food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food here is always great. They are now at the Broadmore golf course so they are out of the way but worth it. Halibut is fabulous.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best "Special Occasion" Restaurant”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I go here on our Anniversary. Wonderful food, wonderful service. The ambiance is wonderful. I would rate it higher but the price makes it affordable for special occasions and not every day dining.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARIETTA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing