We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Copper Canyon Restaurant - CLOSED

Copper Canyon Restaurant
Price range: $9 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Parma, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

I've been here many times. It's not really my choice of restaurants but it is good. It's priced too high in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank angelhair10182016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Four Star Restaurant Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

This is a very popular local restaurant with a limited menu which offers something for the vegetarian to the carnivore in your party. The chef (they actually have a chef) prepares tasty creative appetizers and main dishes. The vegetarian dish with toasted tofu had an Asian flair and was truly excellent. Great place to eat that is literally in the middle of nowhere!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michellerm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent food, not very family friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

My husband and I, along with our two children ages 10 and 12, decided to try Copper Canyon out looking for a local, non-franchise style restaurant. We had heard from friends that it was great, and reviews were good as well so we went for it. The first problem we ran into was the absence of any type of menu that would appeal to the children. We waited about 15 minutes to be seated, which is not bad, but it would have been nice if they had told us their was no menu for children before waiting to be seated.

We visited on a Tuesday night, and increadibly we were there for just under two hours waiting for food and to eat so we decided to skip dessert as the kids were just about done with waiting for the evening.

The food was good, I would probably try it again, with out the children of course.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tsklaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVE their tofu delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

I live in this area and Copper Canyon is my absolute favorite restaurant. I am a vegetarian and I love their Tofu Delight from the menu. The owner is a very nice guy. One time when I brought my 4 year old daughter with me, he told the cooks on duty to make her a special fruit dish of her own and then the owner brought it out to her himself, no charge.I will go to Copper Canyon at any chance I get!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KHolmquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The meal was large; the lamb was delicious.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

I was in Nampa with two colleagues for business, and another colleague had suggested we try this restaurant. I am so glad we did! It was the best meal we had all week and much better than I often expect to find in such a small town. I had the basque lamb, which was very tender and rich. The portion was generous (more than I needed really, with the salad and good bread too). It's on my list for a repeat visit the next time I am in town.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLDinPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Canyon Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing