We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Ammon, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you are going to an event at the Idaho Center this is a great place to stay. It is walking distance to the Center. It is also walking distance to a 24 hour all you can eat Mexican restaurant, which serves pretty good food. The hotel was clean and very well kept. The Pool and hot tub are open 24/7 for adults which was an added bonus!! The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KeriMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    103
    19
    6
    12
See reviews for
162
69
27
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hansville, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Close to the I-84 access, this Hampton Inn has very good service. The rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable. The room rate was a bit on the high side for our trip. The continental breakfast included in the room rate was better than most and included numerous hot items. Several shopping options within walking distance from the hotel, but a restaurant required a short drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrambler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusick, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We chose the Hampton because it was close to the site of a family wedding. We were not disappointed. Shopping and restaurants were close by plus easy freeway access. The complimentary breakfast had a great variety which is good when you have kids with you. Also the pool was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS_Nampa, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I'm so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality! We hope to see you again soon.

Erica Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We've stayed at the Hampton Inn Nampa Center before. This trip the hotel was terribly understaffed. It appeared that the front desk clerk was the only employee. When our toilet clogged, we reported it and then waited hours and no one showed up to fix it. Finally I had to take my children to the lobby to use the bathroom in their PJ's and my husband talked to the desk clerk. After a scavenger hunt around the hotel the clerk finally gave us a plunger to deal with the issue ourselves. At check in the lines are long and there was only one clerk working.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS_Nampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Danna,

I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the hotel. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from our loyal customers like you. I apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during and after your stay. I assure you that these are not normal practices and will make sure that this does not happen again. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to host your stay again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Erica Hernandez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is my second time I stayed at this hotel. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The beds are very confortable. The breakfast is ok as long as you are not eating the eggs (powdered). Plenty of places for lunch & dinner in the area.

Room Tip: The sun hits pretty hard. Pick a room on the first or second floor during the summer months. These r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edithel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS_Nampa, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and positive feedback. We hope to see you return again soon.

Erica Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I expected a chef serving breakfast, but instead it was a help yourself to pre prepared sometimes cold food and cardboard or strofoam cups and plates. There was nearby shopping but not shuttle service. No restaurant within the hotel or within walking distance. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are restful. You may not get your call answered at the customer service desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS_Nampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologize that we unable to provide you with the quality of amenities that you expected. Within our brand we serve a hot breakfast buffet from 6am to 10am. I hope that you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to Nampa.

Erica Hernandez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I think the title says it all. Stay somewhere else. Check-in took forever because they only had one employee at the desk doing three different things. Fire alarms jolted us out of bed twice during the first night. The breakfast was mediocre at best. Some of the staff didn't care while others simply didn't have a clue. I felt as though they skimped on everything they could and I was stuck because I prepaid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS_Nampa, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues with the fire alarm and our maintenance team has worked on the system to fix the problem. If you return to the area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Deb Wickam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
2.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Nampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
Address: 5750 East Franklin Road, Nampa, ID 83687-8402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Nampa
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa At The Idaho Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing