We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming and inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The rodeway inn wa very welcoming and inviting from the first step in the door to check out. The rooms had added touches that made us feel like the housekeepers had taken a few extra minutes to make us feel at home. The front desk staff was amazing. We will definitly stay here again.

The dennys restaurant is also located within walking distance and offers a 15% discount to guests.

Thank you rodeway staff for making us feel great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 60 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel was inexpensive and in a handy locatioin for our trip from Salt Lake to Seattle. The evening we arrived, the outdoor air around the motel had a totally obnoxious stench. The desk clerk kindly explained it was the sugar beet factory across the freeway and that there was a sewer treatment place a few miles away. In the morning, the air was clear and no odor. The rooms had just a trace of it. Our beds were comfortable and the room was passably clean. Breakfast consisted of a little more than continental but included waffles!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Si B, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hello Pat,
Thank you for filling out the online survey for our property.
We appericiate your review and hope you stay with us again.

Si Banga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is by Far the worst experience I have ever had. My Family and I were flat exhausted after a long travel day, 12 hour drive straight thru to get to Nampa for Family Emergency, upon the next day, we found out room119 had "boogers" all over the walls, hair in tub, bobby pins and junk on floor, and the kicker, the sheets weren't even changed, hence found a "unknown" sock in one of the beds, paint peeling off the walls, holes patched. told the front desk and ya know what ... they proceeded to argue with us over it.. saying sheets are changed daily and rooms cleaned daily, UMM No, but they did go back and lets say did a walk thru of the beds, but the floors were still full of pins and THEY LEFT THE SOCK on the floor, Oh AND lets not forget about the "complimentary Breakfast" It was None existent, barely enough syrup, ran out of batter, hence waffles and cereal was the only option, plus the maid service was terrible, a 3 year old can make beds better than they can, all they did was simply pull blankets back over the bed and called that good. then they were loafing around on the lobby computer and standing in the main doors smoking and bein rude wow. bottom line... don't treat your customers as if they don't know what they are talking about and business etiquettette... the customer is always right So don't waste your time here, go next door and stay at the SHILO, . I am going to make a complaint with the corporation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My God - the worst "not cheap" hotel I ever stayed in! The toilet didn't flush (not even pee!), the wifi didn't work, the carpet was filthy AND - the place is so close to I-84 that the building shook with the traffic. I thought we were having an earthquake til I figured out it was the interstate and wouldn't stop all night! The guy behind the desk was nice - the ONLY thing that gave this place 2 stars instead of 1!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvnnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I guess it's not fair to blame the motel for the air quality but what a horrible stench of cow manure!!! With it came the flies!!!! It added to the antiquated ambiance of this hotel. The room was large but run down. The toilet ran all night but that actually made us laugh because of the deja vu that occurred in remembrance of our last Rodeway Inn experience. The pool area was dilapidated and in need of repair. The free breakfast was coffee and doughnuts. Not luxury but bearable for one night.

This motel also caters to travelers with animals. The people across the hall had a dog that was continuously barking. I went to the desk and asked if there was something that could be done if that continued all night. The desk clerk was very courteous and assured me that whatever it took the situation would be fixed. I don't know what happened but the barking stopped immediately after that. I have no problem with pets but maybe they should put people with pets on the opposite end of the motel than those that travel without pets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlady37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Not even worth $59. Noisy, stinky (fertilizer plant across the street), bedding suspect, air conditioner either full blast or off, housekeeping awful. Spend a little more and stay somewhere that's at least clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssparkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The Location is close to the freeway making it easy to find, but of course the trade off is peace and quiet. The room was clean except for the sink and the used towel found behind the bathroom door. Sheets were clean but the bed was hard. If you like hard beds this is for you.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buttercup_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 11 in Nampa
132 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#11 of 12 in Meridian
211 reviews
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa

Address: 130 Shannon Dr, Nampa, ID 83687-8207 (Formerly Great America Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range: $60 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nampa
Rodeway Inn & Suites Of Nampa Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing