We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, New, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, WA
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Clean, New, Great Value”
Reviewed November 22, 2010

This hotel is right off the freeway, so for our stay, it was accessible but quiet (cows in a pasture out back!). Can't beat the accommodations for the price--excellent value! The Fairfield chain has apparently even upgraded their bed linens, so the sleep quality was better than expected. Continental breakfast is included in the price; standard fare for this chain, but at least you can grab some fruit and yogurt if the DIY waffles aren't your style.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirklandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    114
    47
    20
    11
See reviews for
174
78
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2010

The manager, Cathy, is by far the most accomodating person I have ever met in the hotel industry. I travel a lot for my job and prefer Marriott brands. The Nampa location has the best all around staff of anywhere. If you need something they'll get it for you. When I called to make a reservation Cathy knew, immedately, who I was (and I'm really a nobody). She even upgraded my room to accomodate my needs.

There are several close by restaurants if you want drive just over the bridge, and "TGI Friday's", "Sonic" and a few other places are just walking distance. (Visit the Egg Factory if you want a home cooked style breakfast. The staff can tell you how to get there. It is just a mile or so away.)

Nampa is mainly an agricultural comminity and if you're a runner, you can run for miles on the roads through the farmland. I stay at this location anytime I'm in the area. My most recent trip was not work related but for personal time with my wife. I chose this hotel over every other hotel in the Boise area because of the friendliness and exceptional service provided by the staff.

If you're a history buff...The War Hawk Air Museum is located at the Nampa airport . It has a phenominal collection of war-time memorabilia from WW1 to Vietnam

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwooken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2010

From the front deks staff, to clean, comfortable beds and a good breakfast--this hotel tops the rest!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Stayed here night 2 of a 2 week family vacation. What a surprise! Had a great stay the night before in a Fairfield Inn so thought we would try it again. Very clean & comfortable! Great bargain! Only a little difficult to get to from I90. I would stay there again for sure!!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank One_I_Ami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2010

One of my favorite places to stay away from home. I've stayed here approximately 6 times during the last 9 months. Sometime solo, other times my visits included my wife and kids. The people who work at the Fairfield are great. They are friendly, polite and always wanting to help. The rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed. Nice workout facility and pool (kids love it). Breakfast is well done with healthy options. Its in a great location - easy to get to and close to dining and shopping. An incredible value for the dollar. And again, it all comes back to the people. Kathy, Max and the rest of the staff are sincere and interested in doing what they can to make the stay enjoyable. I look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortlandMWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I cannot say enough good things about this motel. I have stayed a number of times and have never had any problems. The staff have always went over and above to make me feel comfortable. The rooms are exellent and always very clean. The complimentary breakfast has something for everyone, and there is always plenty of hot coffee. I have always been meet with a smile and a kind word. I would rate this up there with some of the more expensive hotels I have stayed. Recommend this for family's as well as single travelers.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagles027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
1.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 11 in Nampa
118 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
Address: 16150 N Merchant Way, Nampa, ID 83687-9304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing