We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect rest stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Courteous front desk. We truly enjoyed the new king size room layout with separate living room area with mini refrigerator away from the freeway noise. We would diffidently make this an overnight stop again.

Room Tip: Room 219 recommended.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twostepbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your review, I'm glad to hear had a great stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 456 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I admit I liked the idea of the hotel being close to the freeway as I was ready to get off the road. However it turned out to be too much of a good thing as the freeway noise was really loud in my room. Combine that with the fact that I could also hear trains on a regular basis and I would have been better off driving a bit more and sleeping much better.

Besides the Thomas the Train sound track the hotel was actually very nice. Rooms were very tasteful and current as was the lobby. I would give it a 4 without the noise.

Room Tip: As mentioned, you will have a lot of highway noise and train noise. Try the back of the hotel for a...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WCDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Freeway close, free breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal), helpful and friendly staff.
Smaller but quiet while we were there. Breakfast can get a little crowded, but timing is everything. Love the free coffee/tea and local newspapers. Very nice place to stop. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we're look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a very nice quiet clean new motel, with continental breakfast each day. the only thing missing was a in room refrigerator.

The room had free Wi-Fi, nice flat screen TV, pool, hot tub available. Restaurants were within walking distance as was a shopping center.
the staff was very nice and helpful

We had a great stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear that you enjoy staying at our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights and found some things better than average, and other things below average. Here's the rundown: Their complimentary breakfast was pretty good for a 2 star. Eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, etc. The beds were very comfortable, and room service left plenty of towels and wash cloths in the bathroom. The pool facilities were above average, and even the workout room, though small, had up-to-date machines. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The only real negative, but a biggie, was the way sound carried thru the walls and from the hallways. Thankfully, things mostly quieted down after 10:30..... Oh, and I'd suggest asking for a room on the opposite side from the interstate, if noise is an issue to you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rteecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is relatively new; however, this was the smallest room we have ever checked-in to. Luckily, we did not spend much time in the room. The common areas are also small, the breakfast area has limited seating and serving hours, so plan accordingly if you are staying when the hotel is busy. We stayed here in mid January, the occupancy was very light - yet one morning we were not able to find a table for two and had to sit at bar style seating.

The hotel is well situated with easy access to freeway and shopping.

The staff was certainly the highlight of our stay. Everyone was friendly and accommodating; breakfast staff kept the serving area neat and tidy and well stocked. Breakfast food items were good, but exactly the same everyday (which is fine if you are only there a day or two).

Most likely, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We would recommend a third floor room, located opposite the freeway. Our room with a King-size bed...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay in the Boise area. The rooms are immaculate and comfortable. We appreciate the free breakfast and newspapers.
Wish they allowed pets, as we often travel with a small dog. :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#6 of 12 in Nampa
4 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa

Address: 16150 N Merchant Way, Nampa, ID 83687-9304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range: $134 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing