We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sherryben
Seaford, United Kingdom

Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 8, 2018
My wife and I recently spent two weeks at Camvillia and cannot speak highly enough of everything and, more importantly, everyone there. My wife injured her foot shortly before the trip which left her having to wear a leg brace which obviously affected her mobility. From the first moment we got there, when we were driven to our room and instructed to call every time we wanted to come up to the main hotel (not a great distance for the fully mobile), the level of consideration and kindness that all the staff showed was fantastic.

The food was delicious and every effort was made to accommodate our dietary restrictions, with Christina very sweetly finding my wife gluten free cereal and Thanos ensuring that she had as wide a choice as possible at dinner. Also, Greek wine was something of a revelation!

We had a room with a shared pool but we often had it to ourselves and it never felt crowded if there was anyone else there. The views are stunning and the general sense of peace and tranquility is truly lovely.

However we have been back nearly a week now and despite the beauty and comfort of the surroundings, it is the kindness, friendliness and generosity of the staff that is the overriding memory of our stay. We were looked after like family with everyone going above and beyond to ensure our holiday was as wonderful as it could be. Thank you to Andreas, Andreas, Thanos, Panagiotis, Angelos, Marita, Jerry, Christina, Dora, Dimitris, Aris, Stefanie and everyone else, miss you guys already and we'll be saving to come see you again next year! :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$328
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $328
  • Destinia.com
    $286
  • Trip.com
0.0 miles from Camvillia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$152
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Lol.travel
    $127
  • Hotels.com
    $140
0.2 miles from Camvillia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    $68
  • Agoda.com
    $51
  • Hotels.com
    $68
1.8 miles from Camvillia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$110
$106
  • Expedia.com
    $110
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $110
3.1 miles from Camvillia Resort & Spa
$96
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    $96
3.2 miles from Camvillia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$96
  • Agoda.com
    $96
3.6 miles from Camvillia Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $77
  • Booking.com
3.5 miles from Camvillia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio
$100
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $100
  • ZenHotels.com
    $99
  • Hotels.com
    $100
4.0 miles from Camvillia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$78
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
4.1 miles from Camvillia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity pool at White Donkey Hotel
$264
  • Hotels.com
    $238
  • Expedia.com
    $238
  • Tripadvisor
    $238
4.3 miles from Camvillia Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Vounaria
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
469
99
48
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
469
99
48
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared pool infinity pool half board local beach peroulia beach private beach every member of staff beach bar on demand olive groves breathtaking views relaxing holiday breakfast was amazing steep hill just returned from a week overlooking the sea kalamata
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 654 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Located in a completely off the beaten path region of the Peloponnese and in tune with the rural and authentic landscape I was surprised that this resort offered me so much more than I was expecting. Despite visiting just a few days before the premises were closing for the season the service was impeccable and the meals I had were excellent. Both dinner and lunch menus were fully updated and even though less than a dozen room were booked we could find and be served everything from the menu (and from the -short but very eclectic- wine list)!I was welcomed by the Guest relations manager Mrs Marita who welcomed me with a warm smile and felt like home. She was always available to help without over imposing. Not to mention that I got to meet and talk with the Hotel Manager Mr Dimitris who runs his professional and polite staff with the same ease he would chat with every guest. Fenia at the spa gave me a truly therapeutic massage and made me feel so comfortable from the first moment. My room was impeccably cleaned daily while the stewardesses are discreet and always smiling. I was really not expecting to discover such a gem with so reasonable prices. Hope I'll visit again soon and meet the same standards without raising their price lists.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Iossif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We have just returned from Camvilla.
This was our second visit and our honeymoon.

The standards are just as perfect as last year, we love this hotel. It is so stunning, quiet, clean and just what we love.

We stayed in a suite with a private pool and it was very spacious.

The food was brilliant, lots of choice for everyone and the daily special gave you another option.

Breakfast was superb as normal.

We just cant fault this place and look forward to coming back again!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fayej1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Camvillia is truly an incredible place. Although it is in a smaller village, it offers everything you need for an enjoyable getaway right on sight. A beautiful pool with a bar and view, a restaurant offering great tasting options (I suggest the grouper), and a spa to enhance your relaxation. The views alone are stunning and worth the stay.
The staff has really made this experience though. They all truly care about you and your experience at Camvillia and are quick to help and ensure a very professional interaction. Thanos, in the restaurant, is incredibly knowledgeable on wine and the correct pairings. He suggested two incredible wines on two different nights that went so well with our food and were exactly what we were looking for. Maria, in the spa, was the sweetest thing. Due to bad weather, the spa filled up quickly on our last day but she agreed to stay a little later in order to give me a facial treatment and it was excellent!! Jerry greeted us out front with a smile and a good laugh each morning. Elias made the best cappuccino I’ve ever had and even once when I got the wrong one, before I could even say anything, he came out and personally apologized for the mistake and brought me the correct one!! Aris, at the bar, suggested a cinnamon apple cocktail that was out of this world. And the hotel manager, Dimitrios, was nothing short of amazing. He was always making sure our time was enjoyed and everything was perfect.
Camvillia was an excellent treat and I would highly recommend spending a few days here.

A few other items of note: incredible breakfast buffet (don’t miss the yogurt and fresh squeezed OJ), they offer a shuttle service to the beautiful beach where they have their own beach chairs and umbrellas, and don’t miss their book selection in the little business center.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Noni0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

I can only give three stars to this „5 Star Hotel“: good food and good spa (massage) and nice view, the rest was average or well below standard. Some of the staff was really sub-standard. The room was spacious but had a terribly irritating emergency exit light which kept the room lit all night. Tip 1: reserve a table for dinner before you arrive, otherwise you may have to eat after 9 pm. Tip 2: don’t give them your laundry, it comes back crumpled up in a laundry bag and the white clothes are grey.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HUH104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Just spent my third visit at Camvillia Spa Hotel in Vounaria. The very high standards set in the first two years have not wavered. This is a beautifully kept hotel in a beautiful part of mainland Greece. The real advantage to me is the family feeling among the staff and the knowledge that nothing is too much trouble.

Although the summer service team changes, the same great management team continue to run a first class property.

Thank you to everyone at Camvillia from me, John & Jackie xxx

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews