We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
travelup.com
$819
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$804
View deal
Agoda.com
$754
View deal
Destinia.com$921
FindHotel$775
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
375
91
39
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
375
91
39
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board infinity pool private area peroulia beach local beach moment you arrive reception team relaxing holiday special place just returned from a week olive groves beautiful beach kalamata jerry sea greece greek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 535 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Located in a completely off the beaten path region of the Peloponnese and in tune with the rural and authentic landscape I was surprised that this resort offered me so much more than I was expecting. Despite visiting just a few days before the premises were closing for the season the service was impeccable and the meals I had were excellent. Both dinner and lunch menus were fully updated and even though less than a dozen room were booked we could find and be served everything from the menu (and from the -short but very eclectic- wine list)!I was welcomed by the Guest relations manager Mrs Marita who welcomed me with a warm smile and felt like home. She was always available to help without over imposing. Not to mention that I got to meet and talk with the Hotel Manager Mr Dimitris who runs his professional and polite staff with the same ease he would chat with every guest. Fenia at the spa gave me a truly therapeutic massage and made me feel so comfortable from the first moment. My room was impeccably cleaned daily while the stewardesses are discreet and always smiling. I was really not expecting to discover such a gem with so reasonable prices. Hope I'll visit again soon and meet the same standards without raising their price lists.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Iossif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We have just returned from Camvilla.
This was our second visit and our honeymoon.

The standards are just as perfect as last year, we love this hotel. It is so stunning, quiet, clean and just what we love.

We stayed in a suite with a private pool and it was very spacious.

The food was brilliant, lots of choice for everyone and the daily special gave you another option.

Breakfast was superb as normal.

We just cant fault this place and look forward to coming back again!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fayej1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Camvillia is truly an incredible place. Although it is in a smaller village, it offers everything you need for an enjoyable getaway right on sight. A beautiful pool with a bar and view, a restaurant offering great tasting options (I suggest the grouper), and a spa to enhance your relaxation. The views alone are stunning and worth the stay.
The staff has really made this experience though. They all truly care about you and your experience at Camvillia and are quick to help and ensure a very professional interaction. Thanos, in the restaurant, is incredibly knowledgeable on wine and the correct pairings. He suggested two incredible wines on two different nights that went so well with our food and were exactly what we were looking for. Maria, in the spa, was the sweetest thing. Due to bad weather, the spa filled up quickly on our last day but she agreed to stay a little later in order to give me a facial treatment and it was excellent!! Jerry greeted us out front with a smile and a good laugh each morning. Elias made the best cappuccino I’ve ever had and even once when I got the wrong one, before I could even say anything, he came out and personally apologized for the mistake and brought me the correct one!! Aris, at the bar, suggested a cinnamon apple cocktail that was out of this world. And the hotel manager, Dimitrios, was nothing short of amazing. He was always making sure our time was enjoyed and everything was perfect.
Camvillia was an excellent treat and I would highly recommend spending a few days here.

A few other items of note: incredible breakfast buffet (don’t miss the yogurt and fresh squeezed OJ), they offer a shuttle service to the beautiful beach where they have their own beach chairs and umbrellas, and don’t miss their book selection in the little business center.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Noni0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

I can only give three stars to this „5 Star Hotel“: good food and good spa (massage) and nice view, the rest was average or well below standard. Some of the staff was really sub-standard. The room was spacious but had a terribly irritating emergency exit light which kept the room lit all night. Tip 1: reserve a table for dinner before you arrive, otherwise you may have to eat after 9 pm. Tip 2: don’t give them your laundry, it comes back crumpled up in a laundry bag and the white clothes are grey.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HUH104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Just spent my third visit at Camvillia Spa Hotel in Vounaria. The very high standards set in the first two years have not wavered. This is a beautifully kept hotel in a beautiful part of mainland Greece. The real advantage to me is the family feeling among the staff and the knowledge that nothing is too much trouble.

Although the summer service team changes, the same great management team continue to run a first class property.

Thank you to everyone at Camvillia from me, John & Jackie xxx

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews