We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
travelup.com
$810
View deal
Trip.com
$680
View deal
Prestigia.com
$786
View deal
Agoda.com$757
FindHotel$749
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
378
92
39
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
378
92
39
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board infinity pool private area peroulia beach local beach moment you arrive beach bar reception team relaxing holiday special place golf buggy just returned from a week olive groves overlooking the sea beautiful beach kalamata jerry
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 539 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Camvillia is truly an incredible place. Although it is in a smaller village, it offers everything you need for an enjoyable getaway right on sight. A beautiful pool with a bar and view, a restaurant offering great tasting options (I suggest the grouper), and a spa to enhance your relaxation. The views alone are stunning and worth the stay.
The staff has really made this experience though. They all truly care about you and your experience at Camvillia and are quick to help and ensure a very professional interaction. Thanos, in the restaurant, is incredibly knowledgeable on wine and the correct pairings. He suggested two incredible wines on two different nights that went so well with our food and were exactly what we were looking for. Maria, in the spa, was the sweetest thing. Due to bad weather, the spa filled up quickly on our last day but she agreed to stay a little later in order to give me a facial treatment and it was excellent!! Jerry greeted us out front with a smile and a good laugh each morning. Elias made the best cappuccino I’ve ever had and even once when I got the wrong one, before I could even say anything, he came out and personally apologized for the mistake and brought me the correct one!! Aris, at the bar, suggested a cinnamon apple cocktail that was out of this world. And the hotel manager, Dimitrios, was nothing short of amazing. He was always making sure our time was enjoyed and everything was perfect.
Camvillia was an excellent treat and I would highly recommend spending a few days here.

A few other items of note: incredible breakfast buffet (don’t miss the yogurt and fresh squeezed OJ), they offer a shuttle service to the beautiful beach where they have their own beach chairs and umbrellas, and don’t miss their book selection in the little business center.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Noni0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

I can only give three stars to this „5 Star Hotel“: good food and good spa (massage) and nice view, the rest was average or well below standard. Some of the staff was really sub-standard. The room was spacious but had a terribly irritating emergency exit light which kept the room lit all night. Tip 1: reserve a table for dinner before you arrive, otherwise you may have to eat after 9 pm. Tip 2: don’t give them your laundry, it comes back crumpled up in a laundry bag and the white clothes are grey.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HUH104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Just spent my third visit at Camvillia Spa Hotel in Vounaria. The very high standards set in the first two years have not wavered. This is a beautifully kept hotel in a beautiful part of mainland Greece. The real advantage to me is the family feeling among the staff and the knowledge that nothing is too much trouble.

Although the summer service team changes, the same great management team continue to run a first class property.

Thank you to everyone at Camvillia from me, John & Jackie xxx

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and the views are indeed stunning. Our room was spacious, well equipped and kept immaculately by the staff - the grounds too are really wonderfully kept.
We only ate in the hotel in the evening once - while it was lovely for me it was all a bit fussy without those big Greek flavours that we have come to love.
Visited the spa and had a great facial and massage - the spa staff were excellent.
The only downside for us was the hotel is a bit remote and very quiet in the evening. Breakfast service was a bit chaotic and while most of the staff were superb there are a few who need to be more relaxed and smile!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TravGB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We’ve just landed home from our holiday in Koroni and had to write a review for the Camvillia hotel.

The hotel is beautiful, the view is stunning from every room (we stayed in two!), and the staff are fabulous.

From stepping off the plane we were met by Jerry who made us feel right at home and very excited about our week! He drove us to the hotel and also runs the free shuttle down to the beach each day. He, Andreas and Panos were also very handy on the golf cart, ferrying us (and our bags) to and from our room down the hill!

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Marita who is so on the ball and always aware of all of her guests. She also gave us the happy news that we’d been upgraded!

The restaurant half board menu has some very tasty dishes - we did feel like we’d done most of them by the end of the week but luckily they have a dish of the day that kept things exciting. Again, shout out to Panagiotis (hope I’ve spelt that right!) and Aggelos who were super friendly every evening!

We also sampled the pool bar menu for lunch where we were allowed to mix and match our half board menu with the pool bar menu if we wanted. It was great, and Jasmin was always there with a smile

The infinity pool leaves little to be desired. The view is insane and it’s very close to the bar However, we were also fortunate enough to have a room with a shared pool (between us and our ‘block’) so we had the option to just chill by our room if we wanted. The shared pool was smaller and not an infinity pool but the view is still incredible (I recommend getting up for the sunrise) and we found our sharers fairly absent so had it to ourselves most of the time!

The reception and bar staff were brilliant and we felt in very safe and welcome hands the whole time. They were extremely accommodating and we feel like part of the family :) We’ll definitely be back

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MerlynM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews