We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“VRBO in Mullan, Idaho”
other travelers have booked this property
Summer:  Hiking, Bike trails, 4 wheeling, fishing, exploring!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer:  Hiking, Bike trails, 4 wheeling, fishing, exploring!!
Year around fun.  Bike, hike, fish, ski (winter) Downstairs Suite with Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Summer:  Hiking, Bike trails, 4 wheeling, fishing, exploring!!
Year around fun.  Bike, hike, fish, ski (winter)
Downstairs Suite with Jacuzzi
Beautiful Kitchen fully equiped
Jacuzzi and Bathroom
Main Bathroom - Shower
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2, comfy Queen Bed
Queen bed in downstairs suite
Gas Fireplace downstairs
Living room
Cozy Fireplace and TV in Living Room
Dining room seats 6
SLATE POOL TABLE.  Fun to play!.
BikeTrails (Route of the Hiawatha)
4 wheelers in Wallace (7 minutes away)
This is the way things were....
View from Lookout Pass
Wallace Depot and Museum
Wallace Trolley to Mine Tour
7 Minutes to Wallace; The Center of the Universe"
Cataldo Mission (Oldest Building in Idaho - built 1850 to 1853)
Stevens Lake  5 miles
Nature - CheaperThan Therapy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mullan, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom W
1 review
“VRBO in Mullan, Idaho”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Hats off to Fred M and his wife. We booked a weekend getaway for our family in Mullan. Fred's vacation home and his hospitality was exceptional. I would definitely book another weekend in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
It was great to meet Tom's family, and the welcome mat is waiting for them to come back to our small, friendly town! Mullan is conveniently located on Interstate 90, just 6 miles from Lookout Ski Area, and Montana. Great skiing, hiking, biking and 4-wheeling await you. If you are looking for privacy, relaxation, and fun, you'll love our large and comfy "Cottage".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
“A welcoming retreat nestled in a beautiful mountain setting!”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great time! Fred, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful, making sure our visit went off without a hitch. The place was clean and very spacious for the five of us, all adults. We hope to return soon and continue to explore the area cycling, hiking, and relaxing!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Our goal is to help our guests enjoy a relaxing and fun vacation! Thank you for the excellent review. We value your comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave L
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A comfortable place to stay with a good location”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I'd highly recommend this rental. Working with Fred has been a pleasure. He is very kind and attentive to his guests (which is easy since he lives next door). I know if we needed anything, he'd take care of it quickly.

Luckily, we didn't really need anything because we had what we needed at the house. The house is quite comfortable and easily fit our party of 8 (Me, my wife, our five kids, and my sister-in-law). The house was clean and well-maintained, beds were comfortable enough, kitchen was well-stocked, and everything worked well.

I'd definitely book this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner, location, comfort
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you, Dave. We like to meet people, and your group was great! We want our guests to enjoy stating with us, and we'll help them discover the history of this beautiful area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A...
1 review
“Good Staging Point for Fun On the Mountain”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Myself and a few friends spent two nights at this house over the New Year weekend. The place was definitely recently restored, clean, and there was plenty of room for all of us. We made use of the fire place in the main living room, and the house was well-stocked with wood. The kitchen had all the amenities one would need to cook a variety of meals. There's actually a third queen bed in the pool table/tub room, so pretty much three bedrooms... with the lucky couple having a pool table and Jacuzzi all to their selves for the night.

The owner came by and visited as we were leaving. He was very friendly, asked if we needed anything, and wished us well.

Over-all, my expectations were exceeded for this place, especially considering the reasonable price per night. We were all very happy. I wish I could have had time to enjoy more of the various amenities, but sadly was too busy sliding around Silver. One thing I would caution future renters about, however, is you'd be hard pressed to fit more than two people in the Jacuzzi located in the pool room. We certainly didn't try :)

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
Thank you, Brian. It was a pleasure meeting you! We're happy that you enjoyed staying at our cottage. Our goal is for people to enjoy their time here. We want staying here to be filled with many happy memories! You will always be welcome here, Brian!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great small town getaway”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this property for a Thanksgiving trip with a friend and loved it. The house was cozy and very nice. The owners were very nice and hospitable. The house was spacious with 3 beds and a sofa, newer appliances, and nice furnishings. Lookout pass is just 15 minutes away with other hiking options close by. The nearby town of Wallace is small but great to explore, offering lots of eating options.

We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
"Thank you, Marlene. It was a pleasure meeting you! We're happy that you enjoyed staying at our cottage. Our goal is for people to enjoy their vacation. We want your stay here to leave with happy memories!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling...
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Traveled with 2 couples to ride the Coeur d'Alenes. We wanted to stay at one end so we could do a round trip. We were pleasantly surprised to have such a fun and comfortable space to relax and sleep in when we were "home". Fred was great to work with. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldathlet...
Ruston, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family have been visiting Mullan, Idaho for over 70 years as my grandparents lived there. They have passed away but the wonderful memories remain and this year we found the perfect stay!!! A home that had everything we needed for our week stay. A complete kitchen along with a washer and dryer! We have always stayed in a bed and breakfast or a motel but never again!!!! We were able to bike, hike, and walk to our hearts content. There were just two of us but plan to bring grands next visit as there was more than enough room in the rental. It had everything we needed and more. Recommend it highly!!! Thanks, Fred! You have a true haven in Mullan!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing