We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for us old folks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Foothills Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mountain Home
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not for us old folks”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel itself was very nice and the staff very helpful. Unfortunately this hotel has no elevator and our room was on the second floor via an exterior stairs an walkway. The room was the only one available and overlooked the pool, so luckily it was a cold day and we didn't have to worry about hordes of young people partying below us. Many travellers would probably find this hotel to be quite satisfactory but it was not our cup of tea. The bed, however, was devine!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank keeshasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    99
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
92
103
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, oOegon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had a spacious 2 queen bed room with a table and 2 chairs. The bathroom had an outside sink which is nice when 2 people are trying to get ready. The beds were good. Pillows okay. You get your choice of 4 breakfasts at the restaurant nearby or $5 off a meal. Very nice pool with a waterfall feature. Freeway is nearby but hotel is far enough away not to get road noise. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopefultraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed two nights. Check-in was easy, parking convenient to the room. The room was clean and comfortable, nicely furnished (comfortable side chair and footrest, desk/work area). The air conditioner was a bit noisy. Breakfast was at Wingers Restaurant, across the parking lot, and was very good. The wifi worked well. This hotel was a good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

09/05/13 - The room was clean and bright. They were very accommodating. I talked directly with the desk and they gave me a room I could park the motorcycle in front of. We were only there for the night so no pool or tub, but they looked really nice. The bed was very welcome. Friendly staff. The only down side was the bathroom...

The toilet ... well ... it was like sitting on a small bucket. The bath tub floor is slanted toward the drain and is curved on the sides ... USE THE RUBBER MAT! Other than that ... it wasn't that bad.

We didn't try the breakfast at Wingers. We did walk over to AJ's and ate, that night. Found it to be interesting ... but better than Wingers (we ate there the next day - won't do that again) - see my Wingers review.

Still the place is motorcycle friendly and close to the gas station. Over all worth the extra money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Right off the interstate, this hotel is next door to a restaurant/bar and a sports bar/grill. Very nice pool with rock fountain. Full breakfast at next door restaurant (Wingers) was provided by hotel. Also $5 off dinner per person at Wingers. Nice touch. Large, clean, comfortable room. Friendliest check in gals ever!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Loved the shower! So many places restrict water flow excessively. This one does not. Further back from the highway than the Hampton Inn, which was nice. Very accommodating staff. It seems all Best Westerns now use those squarish overstuffed pillows--definitely not my favorite. Breakfast coupons for the restaurant next door were a definite improvement over the usual "plastic" egg omelets (where do they get those things anyway?), ubiquitous waffle makers, stale rolls and canned fruit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lionel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we arrived in Mountain Home after seeing much smoke from a forest fire. Little did we know that the Amber Alert was also happening in this area. We saw planes...many fire trucks. We were exhausted and hot after riding all day, so we hit the pool. It was a very refreshing experience. We especially liked the waterfall....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nancin8rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain Home hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain Home
0.1 mi away
Mountain Home Inn
Mountain Home Inn
#3 of 5 in Mountain Home
95 reviews
2.0 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#4 of 5 in Mountain Home
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Foothills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Foothills Inn

Property: Best Western Foothills Inn
Address: 1080 Highway 20, Mountain Home, ID 83647-3958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Foothills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Foothills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain Home
Mountain Home Best Western
Best Western Foothills Inn Mountain Home, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing