We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wingers in Mountain Home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingers

Wingers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wingers knows that you need a comfortable and dependable local spot to watch a sports game, eat some delicious American food, and drink a cold beer. We've perfected the art of giving you the comfort of a classic diner with the energy of your local bar. So come spend some time with our family, and don't leave without trying our famous wings and sticky fingers!
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wingers in Mountain Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Both experiences at this restaurant have had issues. Food was good, it was clean and the staff was nice. We would probably eat there again if we stay at the Hampton Inn across the street which was excellent. Our issues were with attention to detail not the food or service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TandC630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    73
    32
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Why Not Wingers?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

When it comes to dining in Mountain Home, ID, your choices are a bit limited if you are anywhere near the interstate. Wingers is about what you would expect - a sports bar type atmosphere with commensurate food and service that was a notch above its main competition. The food was good - Mahi, Mahi Tacos, Sticky Ques and a burger with side salads and a requisite amount of beer (locally brewed). The food was well prepared and the service decent - a nice surprise and better than experiences at other similar national chain restaurants. Plenty of TVs to watch just about any game you desire, our the server got the games switched around to make watching easier. Overall - about what you would expect from a sport-bar type place with decent food and service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
191 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Burgers, Wings, Beer and Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Several Micro-brews as well as signature beers on tap. Half-pound burgers made with hormone-free beef and wings so big they look like they came from weight-lifting chickens. A huge variety of hot sauces upon request made this a memorable dinner. Try their signature Heffeweisse on tap with a wedge of lemon... Tichiganblues

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tichiganblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ID
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better food at fast food joints.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The service was slightly better than average, but that was about all I liked about this restaurant. The atmosphere is sporty and it felt kind of dark and dirty. The food was slightly less than mediocre. (wasn't my 1st visit) Won't be returning, which is sad since this is 1 of the few restaurants in this area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Torres3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The service was terrible, and the food was ok. I ordered the veggie burger, but they were all out. The waiter couldn't get my order right and then charged me the wrong amount at the end. It wasn't a terrible place and was probably just the waiter at the time, but I won't be going back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wingers also viewed

 

Been to Wingers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing