We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Super 8 standard.”
Review of Super 8 Moscow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Moscow
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
rotterdam
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Super 8 standard.”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and it was a pleasant stay. Friendly front desk staff and a quick check in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. No complaints at all about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robijntje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moscow, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you am very pleased to hear our staff we as they always are and were playing at the top of their game. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    97
    120
    65
    37
See reviews for
201
43
43
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ucluelet, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was a great find, sitting up on a small hill just perfect timing to pull under the cover of the lobby where we were allowed to keep our bikes secured for the night. This hotel was clean and comfy the carpets smelled fresh and everything was kept in meticulous order. The rate was very good and along with that included a full breakfast.This hotel was quiet and had eating establishments right across the street.The front desk staff were amazing and very friendly,we appreciated the kindness of the staff allowing us to park our bikes there as the skies opened up and we had a very loud thunder and lightning show. Will return if in the area.

Room Tip: we had a room in the back side and it was as quiet as any
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripping192016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moscow, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. I am so glad to hear you found our staff working for you and that the hotel was pleasant. Our G works very hard to make sure we are always ready for guest and that they are comfortable with all their needs met. I hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Made reservations months in advance and confirmed them a couple weeks ahead of time, the staff were friendly and helpful. Arrived at the hotel and was told they could not accomodate our request for 2 queen beds that we had reserved and had moved us to smaller rooms (2 double beds) and offered us a "discount" and acted like we should be grateful for the discount. The lady couldn't see what our problem was with the change. We had 4 adults in the room and wanted queen beds, not doubles. The other hotel in town was full so it left us with no choice. The room was okay, small, beds not all that comfy, especially crammed in to them. The breakfast left much to be desired. Stale bread and cinnamon rolls, one choice of cereal (cocoa puffs), and waffles. So if you don't want a sugary breakfast, you're out of luck. There was fruit but by the time we got down to breakfast at 8:30 it was gone. There were people waiting for waffles both days because the batter was gone and then needed to refill it. The breakfast guy was nice and was working hard, but he was also covering the desk so couldn't do both things at once. Next time I'll make reservations at the hotel down the street and see if they are any better.

Room Tip: You need to specifically ask for a room with a fridge and microwave if you want those. Not every ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSam958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moscow, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for writing. I have brought all of your concerns up to the GM and she is taking action. This is not how her hotel normally runs. I hope that you will try us again and please when you call ask for the GM and remind her of your last stay. We are always a work in progress but this is not even close to how we operate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here passing through, and it was a very positive experience. I found the service to be well above average, as the desk staff were not only courteous, but extremely helpful.

Super 8 hotels can sometimes waver in quality, but my single queen room (113) was nice. The bed was great... I slept like a rock. There was also a nice wooden rocking chair next to the tv... Reminiscent of the mountainesque feel of this part of the country.

I found the cleanliness and the quality of rest to be highly preferable. This is a great place to stay if you're passing through.

There wasn't any nightlife nearby, but there were some fast food places within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singingsamaritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Super 8 Moscow, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello there and thank you for writing. I am so very happy you found us and enjoyed your night with us. Our staff works very hard to make sure everyone has what they need and want. its great to know you slept well and that you will be back on your travels. Sorry about the night life, but you are in Moscow ID and on Summer break for the college :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Drove into town very late in the evening of the 6th of June, and received the best service from the night manager, Vicky who was not only kind and supportive, but went out of her way to go the extra mile in ensuring our check-in was smooth and comfortable.As our stay was for 6 days, we constantly received the kindest, most thoughtful service from the room cleaners, even writing notes to let us know if we needed anything, to let them know. Outstanding, and this is from someone who has traveled quite extensively in previous 20 years.Mandi, the manager was very helpful, and like the rest of the staff went over and above the call in assisting our every need. Appreciated the breakfast, coffee, and little things like the extra condiments at continental breakfast as well as in our room.Internet access, vending machines, and the microwave and refrigerator were added benefits especially for the room rate. Would definitely recomend this hotel to anyone looking to travel into Moscow, ID!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Super 8 Moscow, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello and thank you for your kind words. I know our staff is GREAT and I love it when I hear that our guest do as well. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to your liking. I hope you will remember us when you come back to Moscow, I know we will remember you. Have a great summer!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Nice and simple breakfast. Check frig if out of something. Clean room with nice front desk staff. Not all the rooms are equal. Some have newer beds, frig and others don't.
Not many hotels in Moscow area, so if the colleges have things going on, you will pay rack rate. Rack rate for this hotel is too much!! The regular rate is a good value, but getting that during fall and spring with all the college activities is very hard.
The value at the rack rate is poor.
The value at the normal rate is average.
The value at the normal rate with discounts is good.

Room Tip: If you ask front desk for updated room, they do not have that info.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Killinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Super 8 Moscow, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for your time in writing. You are correct not all the rooms are the same. We have our rate reflect that, as to if you need a frig/microwave or not. Most hotels like us have the same set up. Wed call our's Business rooms, these also have a bigger desk and room to really work in. We have also been updating our beds and will have the hotel complete soon. As far as our rack rate, we try to make sure we are running along, with our type of hotel in mind, to the other hotels in town. Yes during any event that the Uof I may have all rack rate in town go up. You will find our rates are comparable to the other hotels in our range. Im glad you enjoyed our staff we are very pleased with them as well. I hope you enjoy your summer and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Was in town for the weekend for my daughters graduation. I was so amazed with the hospitality and the service this Motel provided. They treat you like family, they are very personable. The rooms were clean. The breakfast a variety of items, the waffle with the reeses peanut butter sauce was amazing. I will be back, Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Super 8 Moscow, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello and thank you fro taking the time to write on here. I am pleased to hear you had such a great visit and that our staff was the team we know them to be, helpful and happy :) I know that the Reese pieces were FAB on that waffle .... Our Hotel tries to make sure we have a little something for everyone and something a bit different each time to come. Enjoy your summer and we hope to see you soon., OH YES< Book early for Jazz Fest it does get a bit crazy in town though few days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
196 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moscow

Property: Super 8 Moscow
Address: 175 Peterson Dr, Pullman Hwy & Peterson Dr, Moscow, ID 83843-2178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moscow 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Moscow
Moscow Super 8
Moscow Super Eight
Super 8 Moscow Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing