We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay... not over the top”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Breakfast Club

The Breakfast Club
Ranked #1 of 88 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Okay... not over the top”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Took a client here because of its high rating on TripAdvisor. Was excited for a stellar breakfast. This place fell short. Service was sporadic - had to ask for coffee multiple times. The food was okay - you could tell the hash browns were frozen. Fair price and evidently popular because the place was packed. Decent meal overall, but definitely not awe-inspiring.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TSSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    51
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Beware of special event weekends. The wait times can be long. The food is great. The seating in some areas is a bit tight to get through.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlWommack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We go here often for breakfast. We think it's about the best breakfast you can get in town. Big servings, reasonable cost, fast service, friendly waiters. What's not to like?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StirlingAlpaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good, not outrageously wonderful!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The reviews brought us here, and the menu was impressive and mouth-watering. It did make me want to try four or five things on the menu. I finally decided on huckleberry stuffed French toast. And, as my title says, it was very good, but somehow just not as absolutely scrumptious as I expected. Sometimes expectations that are too high are a mistake! My son liked the stuffed biscuits very much, and he is, like all in our family, a biscuit connoisseur so I have to take that as an "excellent." My husband had a plate that included a small loaf of the famous zucchini huckleberry bread, and I had a slice later. It was very good, but lacked somehow of what would have made it outstanding in my opinion. My sister had a bowl of chili, but said it had too many tomatoes for her taste.

They did have a special that I would have tried had it not sounded like twice what I could eat. I think I would gladly go back and try something else on the menu, perhaps at lunch when I could try one of the larger dishes. A lot of items certainly sounded delicious!

The service was top notch, and it was exactly the kind of place I like -- warm and friendly and very comfortable. On a cold week-day morning we didn't have to wait at all. Indeed, try it. I'm sure you'll like it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonToji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“French Toast Benedict”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Clearly a favorite of the locals and now us too! Large, delicious helpings below 10.00 :-) we had the French Toast Benedict. Thick slices of bacon inside..nummy! Going to try one of the sandwiches next time. They even make their own hot sauce!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jojo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Club also viewed

 

Been to The Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing