We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for tradesmen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
spokane, United States
1 review
“Great stay for tradesmen”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Various EE's of my company have been staying here for 15 years and have always been very well taken care of. Rates are very reasonable for weeknight stays. Good pool and hot-tub plus a sauna! How cool is that? The front desk staff is awesome. The guest b-fast is excellent, considerably more selection than 'standard' hotel complimentary b-fasts.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cejka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Cejka T,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We love hearing from our veteran guests that we have consistently provided an excellent lodging experience over the years. We greatly appreciate your acknowledgements regarding our hotel amenities and our caring staff. It’s been a pleasure making this your home away from home and we look forward to providing you with a superior stay for years to come.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    191
    66
    17
    9
See reviews for
330
84
27
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Star, ID, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is the place to stay in the area. Best quality rooms. The hotel is quiet, professional, clean and they have a great breakfast restaurant on location. I plan to stay here again for business or pleasure in the coming years. .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Tamara S,

We are so glad to hear that we’ll be getting the chance to spoil you again during your upcoming visits! We greatly appreciate your flattering review and we hope that there are more to come.

Thank you again and safe travels.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed for one night while visiting WSU and University of Idaho. Very convenient, breakfast was great, rooms clean, the pool looked really good (we did not use as we forgot bathing suits). Staff were really friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jugjaiti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Jugjaiti D,

Thank you for your kind review. We are fortunate to be located conveniently next to both universities as well as some great restaurants and many of the local shops. We’re sorry to hear that you forgot your bathing suits. We would have loved for you and your family to enjoy our indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna, but as they say, there’s always next time!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family next time you’re in town.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed there for 5 nights. Excellent Hotel with a reasonable price. Friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms, good location and good restaurants. Nelson from the front desk was especially very helpful and friendly. Thank you, Nelson, wish you all the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yzaferkorkmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Yzaferkorkmaz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Nelson is one of our all-stars at the front desk and he certainly appreciates your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed an excellent stay with us and we can’t wait to have you back for another.

Thank you again!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel was a very pleasant experience. The rooms were comfortable and warm (winter trip). The shampoo & conditioner were tiny & not worth stealing. The in room coffee is good, but hardly any condiments. The shower in our room rocked & the beds are very soft & springy. The restaurants are closing at the end of February so it would be better to eat meals somewhere else as they are run out of things. They will be creating a new one. The free breakfast was good and all the staff was helpful and pleasant. The pool looked like fun and the location was extremely convenient to the U of I campus. Wonderful for a $85 a night motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Lisa M,

This was a very pleasant review: Thank you! We greatly appreciate you taking notice of all the fine things we have to offer here at the Best Western Plus: University Inn.

The Pantry and The Broiler restaurants will be closing at the end of the month, but our Seasons Lounge will take over as our primary restaurant. Starting March 1st, Seasons Restaurant and Lounge will be providing top quality lunch and dinner options for our guests. Patrons under 21 will then be allowed to dine in Seasons as long as they do not sit at the bar. We are sad to see two of our restaurants close; however we are very excited to introduce our guests to Seasons Restaurant and Lounge.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Needs updating. Staff very good and pleasant. King beds and pillows, comfortable. Rooms usually quiet. Nice to have restaurants and lounge, but they are closing the two restaurants (Pantry and Broiler), which is very disappointing. Restaurants were one reason to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 1971Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate you taking notice of our professional and caring staff, as well as our comfy beds. As for our restaurants, The Broiler and The Pantry, they are in fact closing at the end of the month. We are sad to see them go; however our Seasons Lounge will remain open and serve the Broiler menu. Seasons has an excellent relaxing atmosphere, with views looking into our hotel courtyard, several high definition TV’s to watch your favorite sporting events, and an all-star staff who love to spoil our guests. We hope you come to love Seasons and that it will give you another reason to stay with us.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good location, comfortable beds, friendly helpful staff, drove there in a snow storm but arrived safely! Hotel was full and there was 3 of us and they gave us a room with a King size bed but threw in the the roll away for free which was nice!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Nancy L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We’re glad you and your family arrived at our hotel safely. It was a scary time to be driving on the roads this past weekend. Thank you for your compliments regarding our caring staff, central and convenient location, and our pillow top mattresses. These comments have been passed on to the staff and we want to say thank you for your kind words.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
8.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
76 reviews
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Property: Best Western Plus University Inn
Address: 1516 W Pullman Rd, Moscow, ID 83843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing