We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the University Inn in Moscow in December and found it to be a very enjoyable 3 night stay. We were in town to visit our son and grandchildren. Our room was comfortable and clean with a view onto the courtyard with its trees all decorated in Christmas lights.
We, and our grandkids, always enjoy the large indoor pool. It's large enough to swim laps or play
games. There is a workout room close to the pool area.
The complimentary breakfast is Great! Lots of options from bacon and eggs to waffles. Our dinner at The Broiler, one of the on site restaurants, was exceptional. Three of us had Prime Rib that was
served medium rare and delicious. Our son had Salmon that he really enjoyed.
Our 7year old granddaughter ordered pancakes and asked if they could be made with chocolate chips. They came just as she had requested! Service was very good and we felt
the price for each meal was reasonable.
Each day when we returned to the hotel our room was fresh and totally clean. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful.
We stay at the University Inn whenever we are in Moscow.
Overall I give them an Excellent rating.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the courtyard are nice and maybe even quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Donald E,

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We’re so glad you and your family had the chance to enjoy our indoor heated pool, complimentary breakfast, and our famous prime rib dinner. Your review of our service, cleanliness, and quality of food has been shared with the hotel staff and we couldn’t be more pleased that we were able to give you an overall wonderful stay.

We look forward to seeing you and your family soon!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus University Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 779 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

When you find yourself needing to visit Moscow, Idaho, the Best Western PLUS University Inn is the place to stay. Staff, service, and convenience make you think of a big city hotel than a small community Best Western. Though it is an older property, it maintained beatifully, with the possible exception of the exercise room which could stand significant upgrading. Still it is the best choice in town, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Mike M,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Moscow is a quaint little town and we’ve been part of it for decades. Hotels in larger cities are thought of as providing a higher quality service due to the nature of increased competition, but no matter the competition, we strive daily to provide top notch customer service to our valued guests. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel and I believe it shows by how well kept it is. Our gym, which is modest, but does cover the basics, will be receiving a facelift very soon.

Thank you again for your review!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

room was satisfactory, bathroom pretty crowded, staff very friendly, breakfast was marginal, powdered eggs? it was nice to have a motel accept pets. We were on a road trip and this facility was handy, we stayed in Best Western motels each night because of the pet friendly policy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Ann M,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It’s great to hear that our staff provided friendly service throughout your stay. Every day we strive to provide exceptional customer service to our guests.

We’re sorry to hear that our breakfast did not exceed your expectations. I confirmed with our executive chef that we do use farm fresh eggs daily at our complimentary guest breakfast.

For a minimal $20 nightly pet fee, we do allow pets in our pet-friendly rooms. It’s a great convenience for our guests to bring along their furry friends and we here at the hotel love getting to know them as well.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in town.


Derek Klompien
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I like this particular hotel compared to their other ones.This looks newer and the halls are more spacious.I also like the fact that they offer full breakfast and it's free and the restaurant is clean

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank clncaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Clncaa,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking notice of our newly remodeled halls. We’re glad to hear that you got to enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast during your stay. It’s a great convenience for our guests to fuel up before getting their day started.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your future visits!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Spent the night here while returning our daughter to WSU. The hotel is located about 8 miles from Pullman but is still very convenient if going to WSU. It's also located close to downtown Moscow, which offers several good places to eat. It's right next to Moscow's little mall if you want to shop.

Our room was large and clean. It had double beds rather than queens which is unfortunate. The room was more than big enough for queens and they are so much nicer to sleep on. I don't know if they offer queens. The room had a fridge, microwave, medium size flat screen TV and a small desk and table. Lots of space.

The bathroom was large and clean too. No complaints there.

Breakfast was a hot buffet style affair. It was crowded but the food stayed well stocked and warm. Plenty of options available. It was a good breakfast included in the room.

The place is older but still nice. I heard they are going to remodel, which should only make things better. We will stay here again when in the Moscow/Pullman area.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Bill_from_Washington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Bill_from_Washington,

Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate you choosing our Moscow based hotel, as opposed to something located in Pullman, Washington. Even though we are located 8 miles from the WSU campus, we are conveniently located on the same road, making it a very short and easy commute.

We are conveniently located next to Moscow’s mall and some of our town’s finest restaurants, not to mention the two we have on property.

As of now, we do not offer a two queen bed room type, however that will be changing in the near future. We are glad to hear that you found our room amenities and bathroom to your liking.

From all of us here at Best Western Plus: University Inn, we would like to thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you next time.

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was a nice hotel to stay at in Moscow, Idaho. We went during Christmas Break so the kids could go swimming and hot tubbing. I think other families had the same idea and the hot tub water was a little to cloudy for my taste. We did love the "pool side" room. So convenient to step out your door and be at the pool. :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Deanna B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the compliments you gave regarding our wonderful pool amenities. Our poolside rooms are a convenient way for families to enjoy our pool, whirlpool, and sauna.

Thank you for spending Christmas break with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family next time you’re in town.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The room/accomodations, party/dance and brunch were all great. Would have been totally enjoyable, if not for some yapping dogs across the hall (for which the same fee was charged as our quiet/well-behaved pet).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Idahoans2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Idahoans2,

Thank you for ringing in the New Year at our hotel! Our annual New Year’s Eve event was a hit and by all the positive guest feedback, it was a great time. We’re sure glad you got to enjoy it with us.

We are a pet friendly hotel and it is unfortunate that your room was located next to a room with a noisy dog. We take noise complaints very seriously and want our guests to enjoy their stay to the fullest. If this does occur again on your next visit, please contact the front desk immediately, so that we may resolve the issue.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
8.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Address: 1516 W Pullman Rd, Moscow, ID 83843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: $122 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing