We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel to stay in. :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus University Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful hotel to stay in. :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The University Inn in Moscow, Idaho is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very nice, the breakfast is delious, and the staff is the so friendly. There is a pool that is great, too. We have stayed here many times while our grandaughters attended WSU. It is very close to the Campus. You will not be disappointed while staying here. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 75Pam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear 75Pam11,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent trip to this area. We are pleased that you enjoyed using our heated indoor pool. On your next trip, we would be happy to drive your party to Washington State University as complimentary shuttles to both Universities is a service that we are happy to supply at no additional cost. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    183
    66
    17
    9
See reviews for
316
83
27
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Top of the Line. Without a doubt met all of my expectations. Friendly courteous staff. Food was good, bed was good. Would rate this hotel amongst the best I have encountered in my travels in the last 4 years.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Norm,

I would like to thank you, on behalf of our entire hotel staff, for choosing to stay with us for your recent trip. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast that was complimentary with your room. The kitchen works hard on the breakfast and is always thankful for the complements. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was leading a photography tour of the Palouse area and stayed at the Best Western Plus for a week. The rates were reasonable and the hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful. I would consider staying here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dr-photog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear dr-photog,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that we were able to provide high value for the price paid.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathdrum, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I travel for business. And I quit BW hotels and started Choice hotels. But back to BW, they are really getting quality back. Great Falls BW was my first taste of quality hotel and now this one. This one got my business over other hotels in the area that I use to stay with. Staff was great and so was my room and hotel over all! I will be back, soon!

Room Tip: Didn't get to eat breakfast so I didn't rate it. I have stayed at other hotels in the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david83858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
On behalf of the Best Western Plus University Inn, we would like to thank you for this review. I am happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations of a Best Western. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

If your not watching you'll drive by, it's one of those hotels that exceeds your initial first impression. What made my stay memorable was the attitude of staff to interact and make you laugh, Linda in the lounge was so funny and provided great service if it wasnt for her suggestion to give there Prime Rib a try we would have went elsewhere for dinner, I am so glad we didnt. The breakfast they serve up was not your typical complimentary hotel meal it was very good.
A retro place with clean rooms and fabulous employees.
Matt

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Mathew P,

We would like to thank your for staying with us on your recent trip to the Moscow/Pullman area. We pride ourselves on our guest interactions and are ecstatic to hear that we met your expectations. The kitchen is also pleased to know that you were happy with the full hot breakfast that was complimentary with your room.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to accommodating any lodging needs that you have in the future.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff here are awesome! They always have a smile and seem genuinely enthusiastic about making sure you have a good stay. No matter what they were doing, if you needed something you got it and always with a smile. From the housekeeping staff, to the driver of the shuttle to the front desk and all those in between.

The food was great. Very tasty. The breakfasts were very good and the sit down dinners on our Funvention evenings was so very, very good.

The rooms were comfortable, the pools and pool areas were clean and enjoyable.

I really cannot say a bad thing about my stay. Some of the people that really went the extra mile, but not all because I didn't get everyone's name, were Marlene and Shanda at the front desk and Scott in the bar.

Thank you for a wonderful experience and if I am ever in Moscow again I will certainly stay here.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have more humidity and the door to the room on the poolside is locked at 10:00 pm so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonJudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear RonJudy W,

Thank you for posting this review pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you soon during your next trip to this area.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Kids have gone to U of I since 2007, we have stayed at this hotel in the average of three times per year ever since. The last kid grads this December. Of all things to miss, it will be this hotel. Its always provided excellent service, clean, comfortable, sound proof rooms, great restaurants, relaxing pool, sauna and hot tub. Its really a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
8.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Property: Best Western Plus University Inn
Address: 1516 Pullman Road, Moscow, ID 83843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing