We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family accommodation and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This the second time we have stayed at this location. You can expect clean rooms, great beds, courteous service. The rooms, facilities and grounds are well maintained. The pool is large enough for a swim. A nice complimentary breakfast buffet. A good central location within Moscow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WL-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 811 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is the best place to stay in the area--great accommodations, excellent food in the hotel restaurants, friendly wait staff, and for those of us who are light sleepers, it is quiet! We've stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have never been disappointed. The Sunday brunch is worth staying for.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to chlorine fumes avoid the rooms near the indoor swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is our first choice of hotels to stay at in the Moscow area. The rooms are VERY clean, decorations are very current, the bed is very comfortable, the complimentary breaksfast is a great way to start the day and we love ending the day with a trip to the in house restaurant The Broiler and The Quiet Bar. We love the pool, the suana and jaccuzi. The staff is friendly as are the guests that seem to stay there too. I also tell people who are going to Moscow to try and stay at University Inn. I wish all the hotels we stay at could be this good!

Room Tip: I always ask for a top floor room when staying at hotels because when guests in the room above walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great place to stay! Stayed theref for a 50 th high school class reunion. It eas grest to have a complimentary breakfast! They even gave us a complimentary drink! The banquet food was excellent! Best that I have ever had!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moscow44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here while my wife visited the area while bringing our son back to school. We waited two hours to check in. They did give us a few dollars off a dinner there and two free drinks for the wait. The room was okay. The bed was too hard for our liking. The Broiler restaurant was very good. They do have a 5% surcharge of the room rate you should add to the quoted rate when you are looking at the price. I would stay here again if the LaQuinta Inn was not available.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My family arrived on the August 16th, first day for my son at college. There was a mistake with the booking date. The staff did nothing to assist or correct the issue. The staff degraded the national booking system and stated that I should book directly through them if I wanted the reservations done correctly. Other than that I should call the corporate office because it was their problem. I returned the next day and spoke with the reservation manager and heard the same story. Not once did the staff offer assistance and they were quite hostile towards the corporate office.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank VMBSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We received your reservation through Best Western’s Central Booking showing an arrival for August 15th, 2012 and held that room for you accordingly. We are sorry that we were sold out on August 16th when you arrived and unable to accommodate you. We show that your reservation for the 15th was fully refunded. We do apologize again for any misunderstandings. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Moscow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here -- had a delicious dinner at the Broiler, and a delicious hot breakfast with lots of choices. The room was really, really clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CnBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
21.8 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Address: 1516 W Pullman Rd, Moscow, ID 83843-4094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: $94 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing