We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend in Idaho for college graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family weekend in Idaho for college graduation”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel is nice and clean and friendly. The Broiler restaurant is just great with a new all u can eat salad bar when you purchase an entre. Thenswimming pool was nice and warm although we had to call three times for towels. I do understand it was a full house that weekend and it wasn't a big deal. Room service was quick and staff were very friendly. Only one thing on the downside was that our key just wouldn't work in the outside doors unless we held the door tightly closed and left the key in for 5 seconds and then it would turn green. I ran into some staff who said there were some issues with that. I left my iPhone charger in room 156 and called housekeeping to see if they would return it to me and they have not responded yet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccah435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
We are sorry for the delay in getting back to you about your Iphone charger but are very pleased to report that we were able to find one and shipped it out to you today. We also are currently looking into more effecient ways of handling lost and found items. Thank you for leaving your comments and we hope to see you again if you are ever back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    194
    66
    18
    9
See reviews for
337
87
27
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
portland
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This place may have been nice in it's day, but that day is long gone. It's really turned into a "dive". First off even though I called a week ahead to make arrangements for the type of room I needed due to a medical issue - they ignored my request and had nothing arranged. Secondly after much time elapsed they found a room that would suffice. Thirdly the room for one person had double beds!!! Hotels have "double beds"??? - not even queens. Fourthly it was a hot day and I could not get the room to cool off until well into the evening because they have the air conditioner regulated and you can't turn it down as low as you'd like to. Fifly, the beds had the outdated blankets and spreads which are not replaced after each guest versus the updated hotels which have all white bedding which is changed for each guest. The final thing that prompted me to check out the following morning & seek better accomodations for the week was NO HBO. What hotel now a days doesn't have HBO??? This Best Western is going to put themselves out of business if they don't start attending to the details people who travel for business want for a week long stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
On behalf of our entire team here at the Best Western Plus University Inn, we are disappointed that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. It is our goal to provide the highest quality of product and service to all of our guests and I thank you for bringing these maintenance issues to our attention. We have refunded your entire stay and have made sure that all of your comments have been addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Room was very clean with updated decor. Staff was friendly and helpful and Sunday brunch was delicious! Great place to stay when visiting our student at WSU.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVINANDLAURA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Right across the stree from University, great location for college visit. Also 10 minutes from WSU.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We were in Moscow this past week with our son, his wife, and our granddaughter. We were in charge of the baby while they attended meetings and the Gala at the University of Idaho. The housekeeping staff were without a doubt the best I have ever encountered. Not only were they friendly, helpful, and just plain nice, but a huge asset to the hotel. We cannot say enough about them. Bill and Bonnie Gilbert room 277.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BONNIE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The king rooms are small as are the bathrooms, but a full restaurant, cafe and lively bar are available. Check in and service are efficient and pleasant. The hot and cold breakfast is adequate, but nothing more.

This hotel has only a little style but one could do much worse in Moscow. This is the "in place" if you are at the U of I for big events. However, we found it much more expensive near and on the weekend than the nearby La Quinta Inn.

One important note: we had a "pet room" since we brought our 15 lb. dog, and there were dog (?) hairs conspicuously on the blanket and coverlet of the bed. Even people with pets do not want to be traumatized by others' bodily remnants. If there is a next time, I'll be mentioning it to the management beforehand. But I will also be stripping the bed and using my own blanket.

Room Tip: A courtyard is available and rooms looking into it would be protected from parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoTimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We recently stayed at Best west. plus university inn in Moscow, ID and had a very positive experience. The front desk staff were extremely friendly, helpful.He made dinner reservations for us and was very professional. Have done a fair amt of traveling so really appreciate excellent service as was our experience. The food was good at the Broiler, conveniently located down the hall. Rooms tastefully appointed, bed comfortable. Not a big fan of the concrete walls but it was part of the architecture. Breakfast was nice, flavorful potatoes (not powdered) with plenty of fresh fruit plus usual continental items. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed away from the pool so much quieter than poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
8.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
78 reviews
6.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Property: Best Western Plus University Inn
Address: 1516 W Pullman Rd, Moscow, ID 83843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing