We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus University Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Moscow)
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monarch Motel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Idaho Inn(Moscow)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Pullman(Pullman)
$134
$114
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveler rating
521
210
71
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
521
210
71
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsrooms are cleanindoor poolplace to stayhot breakfastfree breakfastwe've stayedpotatoeshot tubpullman moscowfront desk staffoatmealroad tripwsuidahonelsonlounge
Filter
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 833 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Convenient to the University of Idaho. Functional. Good restaurant. Hotel was cold. Rooms a bit tired, a bit small, and on the dark side. VERY dry heat that goes on and off constantly. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusaDogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Our family has chosen The University Inn as our place to stay for the past several years when we go to Moscow, Idaho for football games or to see our sons, who have attended the
University of Idaho. What we like about the University Inn is that it has it all.....two restaurants, exercise room, pool, excellent continental breakfast, and a Quiet Bar. They will even transport you by shuttle to the stadium for the football game! No matter the time of the year, their staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is memorable. Rooms are super clean, a mall is across the street, and several other restaurants are easily within walking distance. Our son recently got engaged at the football game and our whole family stayed together at University Inn. It will forever be a special place and time for us.

Room Tip: They offer all kinds of rooms. Contact their reservations department, who are excellent to deal with.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Location of this hotel is nice, it's next to bid mall, university is in walking distance. Staff is friendly and helpfull. But breakfast is accaptable. But hotel complex has many cafes and bars. Rooms are clean and big. Free WiFi. Price is very low!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moscovite2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We chose to stay at the Best Western because of the loyalty program. Several months ago we stayed and we were not overly impressed with the overall aesthetic or the restaurant. However, the worst part was the fact that we had an adjoining room and could literally hear every conversation from next door.

After filling out a complaint form the manager quickly called and apologized. He also offered 50% off our next stay, so we decided to try it again.

This time we were given a non-adjoining room which was appreciated; however there were so many other things we noticed that were dissatisfactory we won't be returning to this location. The carpet in the main areas was filthy. Our room was tiny and while the linens and bathroom had been updated the furniture was very old. In fact the drawer handle fell off in my hand when I went to put something in the drawer. The concrete walls make the small rooms feel somewhat like a jail cell and the housekeeping/storage rooms were disgusting, especially the floors.

Next time we will forego the points from the reward program and stay at either the LaQuinta down the street or Holiday Inn Express in Pullman for the same price (and free breakfast!) We've stayed at both before with great success.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MKJ_Spokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Friendly greeting, the room was clean and comfortable.
They have a good free buffet with what has become the standard fare; eggs, waffles, bacon, yogurt and biscuits. Dinning room was very clean and the food was hot.

Would like to see a fruit salad.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solitare14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews