We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast all day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bloom

Bloom
Ranked #9 of 88 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: French/American fusion Brunch and Dinner cafe
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast all day.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It is like a little bistro. There is a limited menu but they have specials everyday. What they have is very good. Especially the breakfast salad and the veggie eggs benedict.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jude019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
PULLMAN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice late lunch”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This used to be a French restaurant a few years but the ambiance is much nicer now. My wife and I dropped in during the last hour of operation but we were not rushed as you might expect for a place in the preparations of closing for the day. We had omelets and they were very tasty. Unlike many other places where the omelet is literally floating in butter, the food here was very limited in oil and/or fat based cooking products. Simple food with great natural flavor. Will need to go back and try other item.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panda37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A restaurant visited by those wishing healthy food”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I looked in the window and saw many people so ventured in. They had a couple of offerings of gluten free on the menu. Of course most salads are gluten free if you leave off the croutons. We had the
Nicoise Salad and it was fresh but not as large as my girlfriend had had in other restaurants. It was my first try of such a salad so I can't say if it was small or not. The people visiting the restaurant seemed to people who liked to eat healthy as most of them were slim and trim. It was quite busy at lunch time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lifebythesea44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly, charming, high quality”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Based on a single visit, the cafe stands out from the rest, there were customers even on a holiday. Conveniently located right in the center of Moscow downtown. Try their tasty breakfast omelet, everything is cooked perfectly :-)

Helpful?
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elegant, thoughtful and well-executed dishes”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Every element of each dish is well done. In a sandwich, you can expect excellent bread, high-quality cheese, and properly sliced meats. Salads are very fresh, dressings are always good. Try their Eggs Benedict - the hollandiase is really, really good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tigressj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bloom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing