We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy, but Great Value”
Review of Clover Creek Inn

Clover Creek Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montpelier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clover Creek Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Kirkland, WA
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy, but Great Value”
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Montpelier is a remote and choices are limited, but we were pleased with our rooms and the service! The rooms were simple, but clean and quiet.

The service at the front desk was great--very friendly and helpful. The included continental breakfast was better than expected...the woman at the front desk told us her grandma made the biscuits and gravy! Definitely a small town/family feel to this place, but the pride in ownership makes this property stand out a bit above the typical roadside motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirklandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
27
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I probably rated this a tad high, but after what we had been staying in, this was the nicest on our trip. There was a coffee maker in the room, ice machine and a hearty breakfast with great coffee. The bed was comfortable and the shower had hot water with constant temperature and good pressure. The only thing I would say that wasn't so great was the odor of the room, what they use to cover up other odors was rather strong, but other than that it was worth the money and we were glad to find this after being on the road all day long.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jutza98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

This hotel is very clean and has very nice furnishings. The staff was friendly and
accommodating. It is advertised as offering the highest quality rooms available in Montpelier. And after checking other hotels there is no doubt the advertising is true.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieAdkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

This is an older property, two stories with outside corridors. It is well maintained and very clean. Beds were comfortable, rooms were quiet, and hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

A very nice place to stay in Montpelier.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel50S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Definitely good value. Friendly front desk staff. Exceptional breakfast--homemade blueberry pancakes, homemade biscuits & gravy, & lots more! We requested a room with a single bed. Obviously, one bed had simply been removed from the room?? But the room was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radioactive52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, NY
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

On our return trip, we were drawn again to the quiet charm of Montpelier, and decided to stay across the street from the Super 8 (see other review), just for variety. Once a Best Western, it has been renovated nicely. Helpful and friendly staff, and clean, spacious rooms make it another good value in Montpelier.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sittyslickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2008

Great location for an overnight stay between SLC and Yellowstone. Took a free tour of the Paris, Idaho Tabernacle, ate in Paris at the cutest antique store with homemade soup, sandwiches and pizza at a bargain price, then saw sandhill cranes and whitefaced ibis as we drove past the bird sanctuary on our way into Montepelier. Super 8 was sold out of the rooms we needed so we had reserved two nonsmoking rooms at Cloverleaf. We were pleasantly surprised to spend 25% less than we would have acrossed the street and we got a hot breakfast as well. I ate the waffles, grandpa had hot oatmeal, grandma had hot cocoa and minimuffins, the kids loved the biscuits and gravy, and my husband ate cereal and toast. I liked the guava-(passionfruit?) juice and liked having three juice choices. It was also nice to have filtered water.

We took the kids to the nearby playgrounds. Both were less than a block away. One NW at the Elementary the other NE behind the museum. We all enjoyed the Daughters of the Utah Pioneers museum and hope to have the time to go through the Oregon Trails museum on the next trip. There is also an Artic Circle with playplace two doors down from the Clover Creek Inn..

Our room had been updated with a new bed and a cute comforter and decorator pillows. We were able to park outside our door which we found convenient to Grandpa's handicap room. We met the owners who were a cute couple with baby. It turned out that their parents knew ours and got to talk about the old days. I liked it that there was a TV in the breakfast room. I would definately stay there again.

We met a young couple who were preparing for the Idaho bike trek (can't remember its official title) and drove highway 34 through Strawberry canyon at their urging. It was beautiful to take that scenic trip North through Grace, Idaho. We stopped at the Carabou County Fair and returned there later in the week for the rodeo. It was a wonderful trip. Breakfast at the Emmet hotel and museum across from the geyser in Idaho Springs and a few hours in Historic Chesterfield with milkshakes in an old time sodafountain in Bannock made for our best sidetrips ever on our third year in a row trip to Yellowstone. Idaho scenic roads rock!!!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank genealogy-janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clover Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Creek Inn

Property: Clover Creek Inn
Address: 243 N 4th St, Montpelier, ID 83254-1225
Location: United States > Idaho > Montpelier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated #1 in Montpelier, we offer the highest quality rooms, with spacious and cozy accommodations, friendly and attentive service. Enjoy a quiet night’s rest … all at a great price. Clover Creek Inn rooms are all easily accessible from our parking area. Many of our rooms have been recently renovated, with comfortable beds, desks, refrigerators and microwaves.With 65 rooms and suites, we have something available for every taste. If you need a large room for your large family or a conference room suite ...we’ve got what you need! Join us for a free hot breakfast with your choice of biscuits and gravy, pancakes or waffles, juices and fresh coffee or tea, a variety of cereals, and etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clover Creek Hotel Montpelier
Best Western Montpelier
Clover Creek Inn Montpelier, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing