We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super 8 NOT GREAT!”
Review of Super 8 Montpelier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Montpelier
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Reviewed September 17, 2013

in all my years of travel and booking hotels on the internet, i have never been scammed so bad. upon check in at the super 8 , i was informed that since i booked on the internet, i would not be staying at the motel but at an "annex" down the road. if i wanted to stay at the property direct i would have to pay an additional $20. i was outraged and refused to pay any additional monies to stay at this property. the annex is one old motel the super 8 purchased down the road. the room is mediocre and the AC works poorly. the bathrooms are old and need to be remodeled. check in took over a half hour and we still got only 1 working key out of 2. my confirmation mentioned nothing about staying at the annex and showed the picture of the super 8 motel. stay across the stree at the clover creek inn!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 348 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is awesome. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. This hotel is very clean. The pool and hot tub were great, clean as well. The beds were comfortable. The price was reasonable. If you are looking for a hotel look no further, book a room here - you won't regret it. We didn't eat breakfast only because we weren't hungry but it looked like your standard hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 260Misty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laurent H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Verburg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bunn C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was very clean.....the sheets smelled wonderful and the staff was very nice. The breakfast items were a little sparse but adequate for a continental breakfast. The hotel was very quiet also.

Room Tip: Request the main building/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Montpelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Montpelier

Address: 276 N 4th St, Interstection Hwys 30 & 89, Montpelier, ID 83254-1226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Montpelier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Price Range: $76 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Montpelier 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Montpelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Montpelier
Montpelier Super Eight
Montpelier Super 8
Super 8 Montpelier Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing