We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing stay, accommodating staff, great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Carlsbad, CA
1 review
“Very relaxing stay, accommodating staff, great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

I was visiting for a wedding about 8 miles away from the hotel. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite for three nights. It was perfect for our group. The price was great! I'm a manager at a hotel in San Diego and you'd never be able to get something so great for the rate we paid. The staff was delightful and always happy to help with questions and requests. I found it interesting that the front desk agents would leave the front desk to assist a guest. Maybe that's the Idaho way or Marriott's. So we did have to wait quite awhile, but I'm glad that the staff is so customer service oriented.
The only thing that wasn't great was the indoor pool and spa. It smelled a bit like sulfur, as if we were at the hot springs or something. Not sure if the pool guy had just come or what....so we didn't get to enjoy it like we wanted. Breakfast in the morning was great. Probably would have been better if there was more protein, but waffles, oatmeal, etc was nice. The breakfast area was nice. I enjoyed the decor. It wasn't too trendy and loud, like some of the newer TownePlace Suites.
Rollaways were free and staff was overall prompt with requests.
Thanks for a great and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGM_Cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    70
    18
    10
    4
See reviews for
89
29
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

My first trip to this hotel was so amazing, that I stayed here a second time a few weeks later. The hotel is brand new and in great condition. The rooms are spacious with an updated kitchen and bathroom. My only complaint is that the breakfast was sub par, you're probably better off going out for breakfast elsewhere. Otherwise, this hotel is great for any type of vacation.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuttoBene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

Our family stayed here twice on a vacation trip to Wyoming and back. We had a 2 bedroom suite and just about everything was great with the place. Its close to the highway, clean, good service, and breakfast was fine. We used the kitchenette sparingly but looks like it had all the amenities. Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sri94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2008

This hotel opened earlier this year and it shows. It is situated in a new area just off the freeway with a few takeaway restaurants and coffee places nearby. Brand new everything! We booked a 2 bedroom suite which had 1 bedroom with a king bed & the other with a queen.

The room was spotless, as was the rest of the hotel. We had a small kitchenette with oven, dishwasher, microwave & full size fridge. Not much bench space but very adequate for our 1 night stay. Each room had its own flat screen TV as well as one in the living area. My daughter slept on the sofa bed and as usual, it was not made up. Our biggest gripe for this hotel....as there is limited housekeeping, there was no one to make it up. We had to do it ourselves. I know this is a small thing but I don't expect to have to do housework when I'm staying at a hotel.

Breakfast was OK, not the best we've had but certainly not the worst. We had dinner at a restaurant next door called Grains of Montana. It's one of those order at the counter & your food is brought to you places. No tipping! The food was good too.

There was free wi-fi and wired internet at this hotel too. There were desks in both bedrooms and internet plugs in both plus in the dining area. But the wi-fi worked a treat so no cords were necessary.

I'd highly recommend this hotel. I loved the kitchen and the separate bedrooms plus the fact it was new. We'd certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • Liked — Separate bedrooms
  • Disliked — Had to make up sofa bed ourselves
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ozstitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2008

This hotel was a great place to stay, I loved the indoor pool since it was cold outside. Loved the rooms, a kitchenette that actually has a full size fridge, microwave and a dishwasher, awsome. The staff was great too.

  • Liked — the room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kruton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, OR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

This is a brand new property in Meridian, west of Boise. It caters to extended stays, with kitchenettes, large closets, large rooms, sitting areas. It is set up for business travelers, but I was on vacation and decided to use my Marriott points for an overnight on the way from Oregon to Moab.

It was really nice because everything is new. The flat screen LCD tv was really nice and you could listen to digital music on it too. The bed and bedding was super comfortable.

We got really great service from the desk staff as well. We had mountain bikes with us and he found a place to store them over night and directed us to restaurants that were open late because we were eating after 10 pm. Breakfast is the standard Marriott fare.

The hotel did not seem to have many people the night we stayed and the area seems mostly business oriented, although there is a mall about a mile on the other side of the freeway with lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CVOKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2008

A brand new Marrot,4/2008 with nice amenities,about
80-100 a night. good location on the main rd into Meridian
at Interstate 84. Fancy Phillips flatscreen tv and nice beds.
Good wired and wifi internet which is not the case at all
TownePlace suites. Bid 75 off season for a suite here.
Summer will be packed.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rttyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
1.9 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian

Property: TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
Address: 1415 South Eagle Road, Meridian, ID 83642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boise West/Meridian Hotel Meridian
Towneplace Suites Meridian
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing