We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest greeting. Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I stay here whenever I am in Boise. Clean and safe. Would recommend it to anyone traveling in and around the Boise area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BothellEnglandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 211 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2011

When I made reservations at Towne Place Suites, through the Marriott website I knew it would meet all Marriott standards. What I wasn't expecting was for the staff to go above and beyond to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. Upon checking in, I was greeted with a smile by the front desk clerk Sam. He was super friendly, professional, and top-notch. It was hard for me to leave at the end of my stay. Fortunately for me the same young man that checked me in also checked me out. He made sure my stay had been exactly what I wanted, wished me safe travels home, and most important invited me to return to the property next time I am in town. This was above all my expectations.

Location - conveniently located immediately off of the interstate. Leaving the parking lot was a bit tricky, this completely out of the control of the staff.

Room - Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. Everything is there to give you the comfort of home. All you have to do is buy your food. 24/7 convenience store. Washing machines in the hotel as well, although I didn't use them; they are a great addition for extended stay guests. The gym was nice. Pool and hot tub in the evenings for relaxation were a bonus.

Looking forward to my next visit. THANK YOU TOWNEPLACE SUITES, especially Sam, for making my trip a good one. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiGuy_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at TownePlace Suites and had a very pleasant stay. The entire staff were very friendly and accomodating. We look forward to staying there again when next we are in Boise.

Room Tip: Spacious, clean rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuffaloGal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I would like to share my check-in experience:

Of all my hotel stays I have had in the last 40 years give or take - my check-in on May 28, 2011 here at the Town Place Meridian was one of the best I have ever had. The two front desks girls were so friendly and made sure everything was in order for the check-in process. Things were so smooth that I thought I already checked in days before. Thank you for the great service and I am looking forward to future stays just at this Meridian property.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeZ99503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed for three nights while we had another room for two nights for my children while attending my Grandmonther's funeral in Meridian. Great service, great price and convenient location. Didn't have a chance to use the outdoor BBQ and deck and swimming pool, but enjoyed our stay otherwise. The only negative was no WiFi availability.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deross1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Rooms are super clean, comfy bed and best of all house keeping washed all my dishes from the night before.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank work2livelive2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

From the moment you step in to one of the well-appointed suites at this property, you ask yourself, "Can this be a value-oriented hotel?" Well, since value is a function of price and experience, this hotel exudes value.

The "standard" suite (no additional bedroom) is a bit smaller than similar rooms with which you might be familiar in Marriott's Residence Inn property, but the accommodations are perfectly comfortable for a three-night stay or a three-week stay. Solid surface countertops in the kitchenette, as well as a head-induction cooktop, microwave, full-size refrigerator, all add to the upscale touches in an efficient space.

While the property is relatively new, it is always nice to stay in a room where everything feels brand new. All areas of the room, save for a couple of small chips off of the workspace desk, were in excellent condition.

A big thumbs up on this Marriott property.

Room Tip: Watch for the weekend rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CougarPhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian

Address: 1415 S Eagle Rd, Meridian, ID 83642-7977
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range: $137 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boise West/Meridian Hotel Meridian
Towneplace Suites Meridian
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing