We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy camper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Meridian
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and found the location handy for our visit and the facility to our liking and comfort. Particularity liked our suite arrangement. The indoor pool and hot tub was also a real asset.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 323 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked two nights at this hotel and stayed for two minutes. There are no words to describe the horrible smell in the room. The girl at the front desk had no other rooms and no authority to give a refund. We went next door and stayed at another hotel. Now the manger claims we stayed both nights and will not refund any money. Stay away!

Room Tip: Dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deserttoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

I've never had to write this before but the information given in this review is incorrect. If you wrote this review, please contact the hotel. This is the first I'm hearing of this issue so I certainly could not be claiming you stayed two nights with us and refusing refund. If you've been refused a refund, you are probably dealing with an online travel agency where you prepaid for the room. Have them contact the hotel. They are the only ones that can issue a refund to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were on a family vacation in North Idaho with our family pet. I had to attend a board meeting in Southern Idaho so we had to take a pet along with us as we were returning home after the meeting. We searched specifically for a motel that would take pets. It was very nice and we can't thank you enough for taking dogs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marjean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We were happy to accommodate you and your pet on your trip to our area. We hope to see you again when you're traveling this direction. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I frequently travel to Kelso/Longview, WA, to visit family and friends and to attend regional church meetings for our denomination. The Aladdin Motor Inn is a great place to stay for the price. They've been renovating, so I'm hoping it will be a little more up-to-date than it has been. The staff is efficient and we love the location. It's always clean, too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very good experience. Decent continental breakfast, comfortable, clean room, reasonably quiet neighbors and parking lot, very reasonable price. Our only problem was with the overwhelming smell of chlorine from the pool when we walked in the front door, so strong that we didn't even use the pool. Didn't seem advisable if we could smell chlorine through the walls. Overall, we would definitely stay here again. Just won't bring swim suits.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I don't know what the chlorine smell was upon your arrival but I assure you it was an anomaly. The next time you visit, don't hesitate to bring your suits. You're going to love our pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We come at least annually to Boise area or through and most of the time we stay at Rama in Meridian. It has a decent price and lower city tax than the Boise hotels. It is generally close to the Senior Games that I participate in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LewistonBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! It's always a pleasure to have you with us and we appreciate the kind words. We'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

There are two best westerns in Grand Junction. You want THIS one. It is on the east side of town, and costs a bit more but is so worth it. The staff was phenomenal, even printed out directions to a local pub for us. The entire place was exceedingly well taken care of. Definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. The Best Western Rama Inn is a product and brand that we're extremely proud of and we're happy to have your business at any of our hotels. We strive to give every guest at every location the same great experience. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
2.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID
0.3 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#11 of 12 in Meridian
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Meridian

Address: 1019 S Progress Ave, Meridian, ID 83642-3050 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Meridian
#6 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range: $91 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meridian
Meridian Best Western
Best Western Plus Meridian Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing